We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THAN EXPECTED” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   32 Star Island Rd., Montauk, NY 11954   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Montauk
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BETTER THAN EXPECTED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Booked the room this March and was very happy with the decision.
Since it was off season, the hotel without prompting, upgraded me to a suite on the beach.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was modern, yet with a nautical theme. The view was wonderful.
The room service was fast a delicious! I would stay again and again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the bay on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    103
    66
    39
    36
See reviews for
100
134
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Spent a quiet, romantic winter night here with my pretty wife and the hotel was nearly empty. Had a great meal in the bar area and then went for a walk down by the water, took some pictures and wrote our names in the sand. The air was clean and cold and crisp, and the stars were bright in the sky, a totally relaxing feeling. Our room was warm and deck out back overlooked Lake Montauk. Looks like this place hops in the summer. Great Hotel. Didn't have a chance to swim in the indoor pool but it looks beautiful. Very friendly staff gave us complimentary room upgrade, which was awesome. Trip totaled 15 hours and was exactly what we needed. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Lake if you can. New England Clam Chowder is outstanding! A perfect place for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Montauk Yacht Club is a relaxing and beautiful resort to stay in. The rooms are immaculate, staff friendly and service prompt. The restaurants were well managed with a varied menu. I ordered room service one night and the food was delicious and well plated. The room I stayed in over looked the yacht slips and it was wonderful sitting out on the deck off my room in the morning with a cup of coffee or at dusk with a glass of wine. The club has an indoor and outdoor pool and a quaint beach on the water.
The town of Montauk is sweet with many individual shops. The bakery makes scrumptious cookies, cupcakes along with other bakery items. In April it is quiet but gets very busy during the summer months.

Room Tip: I liked staying on the second floor facing the water. Most rooms facing the water had a small deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Islip, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed overnight, saturday morning till sunday afternoon, to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We were greeted by the manager. He was very helpful our entire stay. The entire staff were friendly and helpful our entire stay. The room was very clean and we had a beautiful waterview room. Since it was opening weekend we also enjoyed a delicious complimentry breakfast. We were so comfortable and felt so welcomed, we already planning to book another stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We live on the North Fork--so where do we escape? To the South Fork on the off season. I found a special on living social and decided to try this place out. What a great decision! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean. I used the fitness room and pool and enjoyed both. My only glitch was that in room 200, the toilet creaks--probably improperly installed--but otherwise this place is great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I visited this resort last week during restaurant week and I had a great meal with a few friends. The fried green tomatoes were absolutely delicious! The service could not have been better - everyone was so attentive and my water glass was never empty! I love great service with great food. I definitely need to come back for more!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our company stayed as part of a strategy meeting. The conference room was really beautiful because it faced the water, which was a relaxing visual to a multi day all day conference. The staff was very friendly and helpful (for the most part). Our 20 + guests were all quite happy with their rooms, and they were all very clean and comfortable. We found our group rate to be quite reasonable (however, keep in mind NY State Tax). Our guests were also able to find outdoor activities to do, prior to the meeting, which was relaxing (primarily biking and fishing).

If you are going to host a business meeting though, you may want to keep times of year in mind. We were on a budget, so we kept the catered food quite simple. The breakfast and lunches were just average, but it was sometimes difficult for our staff to go out and get a bit more to eat because there were several places closed for the season.

All in all, the property was gorgeous and we are looking forward to going back again next year!

Room Tip: If you are going for personal/couples weekend, I would request a water facing room, it was definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina

Address: 32 Star Island Rd., Montauk, NY 11954
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history and tradition, The Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina, founded in 1929, is situated on 35-acres of scenic waterfront property at the East End of Long Island, New York where it has been the preferred playground for a who’s who of visitors since famed entrepreneur Carl Fisher built the original clubhouse. Today, after a multi-million dollar redesign and renovation, owner Island Global Yachting opens the new Resort & Marina to family holiday makers, wedding parties, corporate meetings and events. Montauk is a seasonal destination and the height of the season is Memorial day to Labor Day. The Montauk Yacht Club is open from March 1st until the Sunday after Thanksgiving. While Montauk is great in the off seasons and there are activities to enjoy, please note that during the winter and early spring some business in Montauk will close. Please speak to a reservation agent at Montauk Yacht Club and we will be happy to assist you with questions regarding the off season. There is still fishing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina Hotel Montauk
Montauk Yacht Club Resort And Marina
Yacht Club Montauk
Montauk Yacht Hotel And Marina
Montauk Yacht Resort And Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.