We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Primavera Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Primavera Pizza
54 S Erie Ave, Ste B, Montauk, NY 11954-5436
631-668-1601
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 86 Restaurants in Montauk
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Simply the best pizza in Montauk. We've tried others, but this is by far the only place to go. It is take-out only. Prompt service as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good quality Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Each year we go to Montauk and hope that Primavera Pizza is still there as they have the best take out food in all of Montauk. This is not a sit down restaraunt, but take out only. However, the food is and has always been first rate in both quality and quantiy, with very generous portions.

I would highly recommend Primavera's!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Point, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“dinner for two”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you love italian food this is the place to hang out in. Service is great and what else if there to say, but to enjoy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
1 review
“best pizza but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

probably the best pizza in Montauk but doesn't constitute the prices, they are way too high. Last time there they charged 5.00 a slice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Veggie & Grandma Pizza are our favorites ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We enjoyed both of these pizzas as well as a green salad. Everything was fresh and delicious. Crusts were crisp and the Veggie had great texture - vegetables were not soggy or over-cooked.
We eat pizza once a week at home and Primavera Pizza will be worth a return visit during our stay in Montauk!
While waiting for our pizza we ventured into the new Montauk Brewery - just the place to pick up some Montauk beer for our take-out pizza!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primavera Pizza also viewed

 
Montauk, Hamptons
Montauk, Hamptons
 

Been to Primavera Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primavera Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.