We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coleman's Seafood

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coleman's Seafood
58 S Erie Ave, Montauk, NY 11954
(631) 668-4981
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 86 Restaurants in Montauk
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The restaurant in located close to the Montaulk Harbor, you can have dinner or Lunch outside and have a nice view. The fofo is good, not wonderful .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waalre, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The restaurant serves a combination of fish and meat.
We have had dinner and lunch inside and outside the restaurant. It has a great view.
The best dish is really the lobster roll,.., a perfect combination of vegetables and the lobster.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The restaurant is located upstairs and you have a great view of Montauk Harbor. No complaints about the service. Sushi was really good. Prices were reasonable. Can't wait go back.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderPants
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This guy is so cool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Let them cook your monster lobsters. Make them call Gene. He's there somewhere. Legendary spearfisherman and chinner!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WoW What a Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

After a Movie one night I heard alot of people having fun. So we were drawn to what I thoght was a fish market. I was 1/2 right. It is a restaurant also. They serve the freshest fish ever. The tables are on the front lawn set around a fire pit. The servers and owner were so friendly we felt like we found our new favorite place. The menu is simple but everting was prepared perfectly. we even stopped by for lunch on our way out of town and a takeout order of Marlin dip. I plan to be back in Montauk next month and hope to to have every meal there. The place is AKA
St. Peters Catch

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coleman's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Coleman's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coleman's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.