We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMMY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited

Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited
29 The Plz, Montauk, NY 11954-4000
(631) 668-2439
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 85 restaurants in Montauk
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Dessert
Long Island
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“YUMMMY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spend approximately 3-6 weekends every six months in Montauk. This bake shoppe is always on our list of places to visit. We have anything from fresh breakfast sandwiches, to coffee and desserts. We are simply never disappointed. Problem in the summer are the long lines and frankly the cost is on the pricier side. Coffee is always good as is the food. A must if visiting the east end.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    68
    30
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montauk, New York, United States
2 reviews
“surprised but not in a good way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had baked goods from here before and were good. Other day I had a bacon, egg and cheese on a roll and it was very disappointing. The roll, though fresh, seemed like 85% air. The portion of egg and bacon was very skimpy and it was topped with a slice of cold american cheese. And all this for $3.75. Stick to the pastries and forget about the breakfast sandwiches and you will be fine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west babylon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This has become our first stop on our trips to Montauk. We stock for the weekend with the delicious scones, croissants and muffins so that we don't have to wait in the line in the morning. EVERYTHING is delicious! Just make sure you have plenty of cash with you!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The smell drew me in and I ordered a turkey club for lunch, on their home baked bread it was delicious! The baked goods looked great but I resisted too my later dismay.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

They have all sorts of yummy delectable, muffins of tasty creations as well as bagels and coffee. Think i must have put on extra 5 lbs from muffin alone but it was well worth it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited also viewed

 

Been to Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.