We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited

Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited
29 The Plz, Montauk, NY 11954-4000
(631) 668-2439
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Coffee & Tea, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Coffee & Tea, Takeout
nyc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

They have all sorts of yummy delectable, muffins of tasty creations as well as bagels and coffee. Think i must have put on extra 5 lbs from muffin alone but it was well worth it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    41
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stopped by the bake shop and bought one of many items. Took our brown bag to the beach, sat enjoying the surf and sand and tasted. What a delight. Loved the pecan bars and peanut butter cookiewich. If your in the area it is worth the stop.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt vernon ny
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“always fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

coffee is delicous and the baked goods are to die for..we always start our day at the montauk bake shoppe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeport NY
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Montauk Baje Shop, Perfectly located and NO cell phones.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We like staying in a motel on the beach yet walkin distance from the village of montauk that has the Montauk Bake Shop open every morning ready to serve coffee and breakfast rolls and sweets.

this place is well run and even when the line is out the door, and it often is, they have plenty of workers behind the counter looking to chip away at any line quickly. Be ready with what you want, they do move fast.

They have a selection of different coffees that you serve yourself. i like that. They also hold strict to their NO cell phone rules. They will lookm right by you if you are on line or just might ask you top leave. The help there is always friendly and quick to serve.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast goods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Recently, had a cinnamon raisin bagel and blueberry scone. Very enjoyable! The place had a line the day before, so I knew I had to give it a try!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited also viewed

 

Been to Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.