We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited

Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited
29 The Plz, Montauk, NY 11954-4000
(631) 668-2439
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Dessert
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stopped by the bake shop and bought one of many items. Took our brown bag to the beach, sat enjoying the surf and sand and tasted. What a delight. Loved the pecan bars and peanut butter cookiewich. If your in the area it is worth the stop.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    40
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mt vernon ny
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“always fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

coffee is delicous and the baked goods are to die for..we always start our day at the montauk bake shoppe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeport NY
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Montauk Baje Shop, Perfectly located and NO cell phones.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We like staying in a motel on the beach yet walkin distance from the village of montauk that has the Montauk Bake Shop open every morning ready to serve coffee and breakfast rolls and sweets.

this place is well run and even when the line is out the door, and it often is, they have plenty of workers behind the counter looking to chip away at any line quickly. Be ready with what you want, they do move fast.

They have a selection of different coffees that you serve yourself. i like that. They also hold strict to their NO cell phone rules. They will lookm right by you if you are on line or just might ask you top leave. The help there is always friendly and quick to serve.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast goods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Recently, had a cinnamon raisin bagel and blueberry scone. Very enjoyable! The place had a line the day before, so I knew I had to give it a try!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Early Bird gets the Jelly Croissants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

No joke, go early if you want the best selection. The line is out the door most of the day but the service is good indoors. The Bake Shoppe serves breakfast and lunch to go and it is quite delicious. You wait outside the Shoppe and when your order is ready they call your name to a window. Our family preferred the cream croissants to their famous jelly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited also viewed

 

Been to Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.