We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MTK Cafe

MTK Cafe
779 Main Street, Montauk, NY
631-668-6852
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 86 restaurants in Montauk
Restaurant details
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice breakfast menu with different eggs and pancakes. Nice staff. Good location in the heart of Montauk.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    23
    18
    7
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Shore, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is our favorite breakfast place. The food is excellent, and the service is super fast.We have also had lunch and it too, was excellent. Sit outside and watch the town come alive. You will not be disappointed with this one.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great & unpretentous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good food, friendly & we didn't need a reservation - but we only went for brunch. Nice waitress. Right in town.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Be polite if you want good service!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The staff at MTK Cafe wants respect and they deserve it! The food here is excellent and the staff is great. Our family was in the middle of a ping pong game trying to kill time while the food cooked. Our food came out so quickly that the kids were disappointed they couldn't finish their game!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Go to Anthony's instead”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had a very disappointing breakfast with "poached" eggs that could have doubled as racquetballs they were so overcooked. Below-average hash browns, not particularly friendly service, and Montauk prices. So why 3 out of 5? My wife really liked her pancakes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MTK Cafe also viewed

 
Montauk, Hamptons
Montauk, Hamptons
 
Montauk, Hamptons
 
Montauk, Hamptons

Been to MTK Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MTK Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.