We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snug Harbor Marina & Motel

Snug Harbor Marina & Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montauk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snug Harbor Marina & Motel
Save
You added Snug Harbor Marina & Motel to your Saves list
3 Star Island Road, Montauk, NY 11954-5126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Montauk
Lake Grove, New York
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I booked an apartment for my 2 fishing partners and I for 2 nights, we rented a slip for the boat and had two great fishing days. The staff was very nice.

I was very suprised by the cleanliness of the apartment and the grounds.
I will be making another reservation to go back with the family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I've been coming to Montauk for about 15 years and have stayed at the Snug for the past 10 years. My husband also has stayed with his friends during their fishing trips out of Montauk Yacht Club. The rooms are clean and comfortable and pretty much up-to-date except for not having Microwaves. The grounds are kept clean and the kids love the playground and the decent size pool. It's basically an adult family environment. It's close to Gin Beach which we love. Great for smaller kids. You can sit all day and watch all the fishing boats coming in and out of the Harbor. The Snug is walking distance to the Lakeside Marina, great Sushi and seafood joint. They also serve breakfast. Close to Gosmans. We like this side of Montauk a little more quaint and out of the busy downtown. I would recommend anyone here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

If your looking for beemers, Benzs, & bentleys then forget it.. This place is rustic Montauk, been around a long time. The location is perfect, New flat screens & comfortable beds.. Pysch!!!! LOL Low key spot!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have been going to Montauk for years and, to find a good place to stay is always a challenge. We usually stay on the boat but, as years went on so did the size of the crew/party. We stayed at Snug Harbor this past year and, we are not searching any longer. Staff was great, and the rooms very clean, fairly updated. I think new management is making improvements and most of the dated items are getting modernized. We were a part of a group of 6 and all our rooms had the same quality. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a clean, friendly place on Monatuak Harbor. Also very nice is the ability to leave your boat/trailer there too.

Room Tip: Call ahead and you will be treated well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens Village, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Yes this is a no-frills place. Always has been. It has not been redone in at least 20 years. Same bedspreads tho, none of the things that mist have these days like stereos, new tvs, anything. The worst part is that the owner wasbstaying here, took up all the parking, had clothing and towels spread out all over outside their room, their kids were incredibly loud and all this for $200 a night. Never again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford Hills, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had the most relaxing and enjoyable experience staying at Snug Harbor . The rooms are comfortable with plenty of room, The entire.facility is well maintained and spotless and conveniently located to fishing and beaches. If that's not enough, they are pet friendly and you'd never know a dog is there. Now that we found Snug Harbor, we plan to get a boat so we can take advantage of their marina.

Room Tip: One bedroom units are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My family just returned from Montauk for three days. We stayed at the Snug Harbor Motel and Marina. We were happy with our stay there. Room was clean and so was the pool. Kids (we have two little girls 4 1/2 and 6 1/2.) loved the playground area and walking around to see all the boats on the dock on Lake Montauk. Motel is located right on the lake. Staff was friendly and the Motel is very close to Gossman's. We had a room with just a frig. Not a kitchenette and the room was a decent size also. We will use this Motel again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.4 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 41 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ruschmeyer's
Ruschmeyer's
#12 of 41 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
4.5 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ocean Resort Inn
The Ocean Resort Inn
#1 of 41 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Haven Montauk
Haven Montauk
#11 of 41 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
2.4 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#15 of 41 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Harbor Marina & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Harbor Marina & Motel

Address: 3 Star Island Road, Montauk, NY 11954-5126
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Montauk
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Snug Harbor Marina And Motel
Snug Harbor Marina Hotel Montauk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snug Harbor Marina & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.