We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get fresher than this!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wok & Roll

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wok & Roll
716 Main, Montauk, NY 11954
631-668-6688
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 87 restaurants in Montauk
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Can't get fresher than this!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

You catch it, they cook it, you really can't get much fresher than this. I recently ate here with my family (of 5), we all really enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    11
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Your catch or theirs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

After you boated one of the local 30lb'er striped bass at the point, bring it in to Wok and roll and enjoy your catch with an Asian flair

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Take Out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I ordered take out so we could bring it back to hotel. We ordered beef with vegatables,pork rolls and wonton soup. It was good and the owners were friendly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Taking your chances?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I thought my dinner of crabmeat, scallops, and plum wine was delicious. My companion sent back her sushi; thought it looked and smelled "funny." I don't know anything about sushi, so can't say... Server seemed aloof until I talked with him a bit. Turned out to be a charming young man. Service was quick, prices were reasonable, and I enjoyed my dinner very much. Again, not so much my friend.... As for "You Hook Them, We Cook Them"; boat Captain tells me there is a minimum on the size of the catch they will deal with....

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sushi kinda sketchy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Someone recommended this place for sushi, but we found it to be fairly poor sushi and just weren't confident in the freshness of the fish. We didn't try the other Asian fair.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok & Roll also viewed

 
Montauk, Hamptons
Montauk, Hamptons
 

Been to Wok & Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wok & Roll, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.