We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANTLY SURPRISED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel

Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montauk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel
6 Soundview Drive, P O Box 2308, Montauk, NY 11954   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 39 hotels in Montauk
East Northport, New York
1 review
“PLEASANTLY SURPRISED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We were so happy that we stumbled upon this great place! The room was beautiful! Waterviews gorgeous! Not to mention that it was squeaky clean! We had our own private deck, heated swimming pool and private beach! What more can you ask for?!!!! Oh yes and the host Ray he went out of his way to make our stay perfect! We will be going back there for sure!
I forgot the people there were so friendly!!! We made new friends w/the fisherman that own the unit next to where we stayed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

I have stayed here for 4 yrs now. It is the best place for families w young kids. The ground are very secure so my son can run free without me worrying about him. It is very family oriented, so you have a million built in babysitters! The pool is great and has spectacular views. Sunsets are amazing! The staff is very accommodating and any issues that arise are dealt with promptly. I look forward to going every year and seeing the same families year in and year out. The house keeper, Marisol, is every woman's dream come true......she makes it a vacation for me too! I plan to go back year after year, even when my son goes to college!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

We went to the Montauk Soundview in June 2009. When we arrived we were not sure if we were going to like it but it ended being one of the best times!! The owners were so nice and very helpful. The Soundview is right down the street from Gosman's dock which has great restaurants and a little shopping area. My 6 year old loved the beach(great for small children) and the pool. I would not recommend it for farty uptight people because it's sort of laid back and not perfect but very charming once you"get it".

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine081
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

Other then the location it was not worth the cost. The bathroom smelled like bug spray and the rug in the bathroom looked to be about ten years old with stains. The livingroom sofa was gross and we used our own blanket to cover it and then threw it out. My husband had to hook up the TV in the back because the wire was not connected. We should have researched more places.

  • Liked — We liked the pool
  • Disliked — Not clean
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2008

We did not find the soundview to be resort like in any way. The only thing to do is swim. The childrens area has much older worn toys which they call the play area. The room was in need of maid service and we found a long hair in our sheet when turned down for bed. The webpage makes things look so much better.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Needs updating
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2007

Nice place to stay with small children. Owners are very nice and accomodating. Rooms were clean, but could use a facelift. Eating out is expensive, so this place is great if you want to go to the beach/pool and then just eat in (if you're lucky enough to have a room with kitchen). All-in-all.....average.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2007

Soundview is great. Nice pool. Excellent location. Room is fine. Great for young kids.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel

Address: 6 Soundview Drive, P O Box 2308, Montauk, NY 11954
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Montauk Soundview is a uniquely styled resort hotel, ideally located along the serene coast of the Block Island Sound, and 350 yards West of the Montauk Harbor Inlet on eastern Long Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Montauk Soundview Hotel Montauk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel to your Saves list