We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Reasonable and Close to marinas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harborside Resort Motel

Harborside Resort Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montauk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harborside Resort Motel
Save
You added Harborside Resort Motel to your Saves list
371 West Lake Dr., Montauk, NY 11954   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Montauk
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean Reasonable and Close to marinas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Have stayed here for last 3 years for our Annual fishing trips. Clean,spacious rooms close to marinas(West Lake ) ample parking ETC. Owner great to deal with . Perfect for our fishing group-couple boats parked out back as well. never used the pool or tennis courts as we are there to shower and sleep.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    20
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
33
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Islip
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

MY family and I have been going to Montauk during the summer for years and we have always stayed in one of the hotels on the ocean. Since we had a larger group this time we decided to try Harborside. We were pleasantly surprised to say the least. The people who run it are very friendly. The pool is spotlessly clean. They have two nice tennis courts and a couple barbeque grills for family grilling parties. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The harbor is right down the block. To be honest my sister's room phone didn't work and my rooom had a slight AC problem the last day. All in all very nice. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

My wife and I decided to extend our trip by one night and could find no lodging on the South side of Montauk. We looked online and found Harborside Resort. I did not have high expectations given they were one of the few locations that had vacancy.

For $150 /night this is the best deal going in Montauk. Room size was good and they were clean. The service was prompt and no frills, just what I would expect for the money. The place is owned by a Jamaican husband and wife and I was happy to support a business of this first generation American family.

If you are looking for a comfortable, budget conscious clean place in Montauk, this is it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

my hubby & i just got back from a few days in Montauk, The Harborside was very clean & staff very friendly :)) would definatly come back again. It is withn walking distant to Gosmans dock & West Lake dock.
The Desimones :)

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmont, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Once again we went to our favorite vacation spot that we have been going to for the last 18 years. It was quiet and restful. The pool was warm and very clean. The staff and owner are very friendly and happy to please. They go above and beyond to be of service to the guest. The rooms were very clean and air conditioned. We barbequed one night and the grills were clean and sturdy. They offered us parking passes to the beaches in the area. This place is near the harbor which is perfect because we like to go fishing in the morning and sitting poolside in the afternoon at the tables with umbrellas and many lounge chairs for sunning. We are looking forward to going back next year had a wonderful time. THANKS!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Excellent Place to Stay!!!!! The Harborside was recommended to me through a friend. As soon as I arrived - I was greeted with a warm and friendly welcome from the staff and I slept fabulously as if I were on a cloud. The rooms are EXTREMELY CLEAN and the entire property and grounds along with a pool and lounge area are very well cared for and it shows. I totally recommend this place and it is priced very affordably. I will be back most definitely.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed 2 nights this weekend and were pleased, as long as you've got the right expectations and are looking for value and not luxury. Our second floor room had two double beds, but no kitchen facilities.

The good: it was clean and looked fairly fresh. Priced at $112/night in a high cost resort area seems like a good bargain. Free wireless Internet with a solid connection. Short 3 mile drive to Montauk village. Pool looked inviting (we didn't use.) Tennis courts out back looked ok, but we didn't see anyone using them. Convenient to the Montauk Yacht Club (we attended a wedding there.) Front and back doors which would be handy in an emergency. Good water supply with plenty of hot water. Beds were comfortable.

The not so good: your typical 70s vintage motel; outside entrance, no privacy if the blinds are open, paper-thin walls, tiny bars of soap and shampoo in annoying foil packets. Thin towels and no hand towels in bath (I asked, but the manager told me "people steal them".) Stains on the otherwise clean carpet. Cheap lockset on door; no deadbolt or chain. Tiny bathroom with minimal counterspace. Two-night minimum with cash deposit at reservation and pay in advance at check-in.

Our expectations were low, so we were happy with our selection.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harborside Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Resort Motel

Address: 371 West Lake Dr., Montauk, NY 11954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montauk
#5 Family Hotel in Montauk
#8 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Harborside Hotel Montauk
Harborside Motel Montauk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harborside Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.