We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, inexpensive place to stay in Montauk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harborside Resort Motel

Harborside Resort Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montauk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harborside Resort Motel
Save
You added Harborside Resort Motel to your Saves list
371 West Lake Dr., Montauk, NY 11954   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Montauk
Lebanon, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great, inexpensive place to stay in Montauk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The owner, Merle, is very friendly, the staff was very helpful, and the place is immaculate. My wife says the bed is the best she has ever slept on. The air conditioners work well and quietly. The pool is kept in great repair and always clean, and is very refreshing after a day in the ocean. Stayed here on four different occasions, over the last 4 years, and will always return. Also has a tennis court, which we didn't use.

Room Tip: We stayed in ground floor rooms only die to my wife's back, and all of them (different each time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    20
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
33
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great Value. Super Clean. Great for couples and family. Very friendly staff. Pool was clean and refreshing. The bed was very comfortable and we had a quiet nights sleep. Located near the Harbor and many of Montauks top restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland park, nj
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I visited Harborside earlier this month. Our stay was great! Rooms were affordable. Ours was a Junior Studio that came with a little kitchenette, which was handy- a stove top, fridge and a few dishes that came handy for our pizza from Primavera down the road. They had a clean pool we made good use of every day during our stay. It's also very close to Gosman's Dock that houses lots of little shops and restaurants. And there was ample parking.
Owner and staff were wonderful and made our visit all the more pleasant. I've been to another hotel closer to the beach a few years ago, and I definitely liked Harborside better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was looking for a last minute room in Montauk and called Harborside and luckily they had 1 room available,owner was very nice on the phone I must say and she was very nice personally,but when we got our room I was really disappointed,i paid $175 +taxes= $199 for a really dated room,looked like it was decorated in the 1940's with that old woody scent,it was clean but isn't that what you are supposed to expect when you pay almost $200??talking to a friend that stayed in another Montauk motel,not as old as Harborside and he was paying almost $300 for a not so different room...Why?? because its Montauk?? gimme a break!! not going back to Montauk,rather take a plane to Miami and pay half for a decent seaside motel room.

Room Tip: Forget about room 14....old as me!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Almost hesitant to reveal this secret gem! Nothing can be. Better than the professional, friendly staff and wonderful family operated motel. Very consistent, always clean. Merle and Ronald are wonderful! Great location to walk to 5 or 6 harbor restaurants at nite.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Me and My Fiancée's stay at harbor side was great! Wouldn't ever go to a different resort/hotel, room was clean and nice, hotel staff were very friendly, pool area was clean, big parking lot for parking. no complaints!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Harborside is a good family place with a pool and the rooms are clean.
Like the name, its close to the harbor where you check out the fishing boats and the catch of the day. Also close to some shops, Gosmans dock etc.
Its not overly expensive compared to some fo the other Montauk motels - which could be dumps for much more $$.

Give it a try

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harborside Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Resort Motel

Address: 371 West Lake Dr., Montauk, NY 11954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Montauk
#4 Best Value Hotel in Montauk
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Harborside Hotel Montauk
Harborside Motel Montauk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harborside Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.