We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been nicer!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ocean Resort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Ocean Resort Inn to your Saves list
The Ocean Resort Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   95 S. Emerson Ave, Montauk, NY 11954   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 2 get 3rd Night FREE
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baldwin, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been nicer!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We didn't know what to expect as someone always has something negative to say. Some people always find something wrong. Well, in this case we didn't. Our room was lovely, clean and had everything we needed -- refrig., microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, nice towels and linens. The bed was very comfortable. There was a nice porch and deck outside our room with a little play area and sitting area. We were directly across from the beach and a block from the center of town. The young couple running the motel could not have been friendlier, more efficient or more helpful. They obviously cared about what they did and the people they served. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms get a view and ability to sun bathe. First floor rooms are easier to access the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2015
Joan, I'm so glad you were able to enjoy all of the comforts of home during your stay, all while being right across from the beach! Can't beat that. Fantastic to hear you were able to get restful nights in your comfy bed. I really appreciate your kind words, too. We're just here to help people relax, have fun, and get away from it all! Happy we were able to do all of that for you! Hope you stay with us again soon!

Take care,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    94
    13
    5
    10
See reviews for
68
223
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Y
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Great location, walking distance to local town and beach. Easy drive to Montauk point. Hotel manager very friendly and accommodating. We had baby with us and he wanted to make sure we had everything we needed for comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. It's great to hear you and your little one were able to venture out and see town, the beach, and so many other things while you were in Montauk. Can't beat being centrally located! We hope to see you again soon.

Take care,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City Park, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This resort was an excellent weekend retreat. My husband and I came to Montauk for his special birthday. The room was very clean and beautiful. The staff was very helpful and professional. We will definitely be back again in the Spring. Oh, also the swings on the porch was a pleasant surprise!!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Sandra, glad we could be the perfect weekend retreat for your husband's birthday. Also good to hear you two gave the swings a go! Looking forward to seeing you again in the spring.

Best,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Close to the beach and the walking distance to everything in town. It's clean, quiet & well-maintained. Close to local surf shops, free bike rental at the hotel and very friendly staff. Came out to Montauk from Oslo, Norway. Would absolutely stay here the next time I visit Montauk.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Glad we could be a quiet, restful place for you after the long flight from Oslo. It sounds like you had a lot of fun while you were in town and at the beach, and we're so happy we could be a part of it. Hope you visit Montauk again soon!

Best,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Close to the beach and the walking distance to everything in town. It's clean, quiet & well-maintained. The nights on the east end can be chilly in mid-October but heat wasn't an issue. Katerina was very nice & helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind words! It's music to our ears to hear you had such a great trip out to Montauk and that you stayed plenty warm! We know you didn't just come for the hotel, so we're glad we were close enough to everything you wanted to see. Hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Katerina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Overall The hotel was amazing, the front desk was so helpful and such a delight! Everything about this place was amazing i would defiantly go back. Katerina was amazing she was so helpful and let us know great restaurants to eat out and gave us great recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
I'll be sure to let Katerina know she was helpful in making some local suggestions, Alyssa! So glad you had a nice stay here, and we hope we'll get to welcome you back one day.

Best,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Ocean Resort Inn! The room was very bright with white paneled walls., and crisp clean bedding The shower seemed to be newly renovated with decoractive tiles. It was nice to have a refrigerator, microwave, and coffe maker. I was very happy that tea bags were also included ( not usually the case in most hotels). The chocolates that were waiting for us were a welcomed site! The best part was the friendly staff that greeted us so warmly and spent time to go over a map of the area marking favorite restaurants and points of interest. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the mattress sagged in the middle causing us to sleep in a trench.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thanks for getting in touch here and spreading the word about our place, Allison! Although we're glad you enjoyed the details, I'm sorry to hear that the mattress was a bit too saggy for your liking. I'll definitely be looking into that right away!

Best,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ocean Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Resort Inn

Address: 95 S. Emerson Ave, Montauk, NY 11954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#2 Family Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ocean Resort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Resort Inn is located 65 footsteps from the beach and captivating coastlines of the breathtaking Atlantic Ocean in Montauk. Our inn offers clean rooms with scenic ocean views, in-room Jacuzzi tubs and provides a peaceful retreat after a day of having fun in the sun on one of the many beautiful ocean beaches Montauk has to offer. We provide bikes for guests to ride, beach passes for local beaches and free Wi-Fi.We pride ourselves on providing the cleanest, most luxurious suites in Montauk. Every aspect of your stay is designed to be comforting and memorable, inside and outside of the inn. Our central courtyard provides guests with the additional luxury of relaxing in a hammock or Adirondack porch swing, barbecuing or picnicking.This ideal location reflects the relaxing and soothing atmosphere that you will experience. We look forward to seeing you at The Ocean Resort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Ocean Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Montauk
Ocean Motel Montauk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ocean Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.