We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Motel yet in coming to Montauk for 40 years!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montauk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel
693 Old Montauk Hwy., Montauk, NY 11954   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
August FREE Night Special
Ranked #2 of 39 hotels in Montauk
Medford, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Motel yet in coming to Montauk for 40 years!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I juat cant say enough of Hartmans Motel. We have been coming to Montauk since we were in our teens, and stayed at most places there. I truly can say this Hartmans Motel was just a great experience!! After Hurricane sandy, it sure was a relief to spend one of the best and fabulous weekends here. The rooms were just so clean and everything we needed was on hand. The presentation on opening the door was the best! Access to the beach was right across the street, and the town we walked to everyday! The views of the ocean and sunsets, sunrises were amazing. Our hats go off to Jenny and Robert for such hard working folks and just real good people that make the Motel the best. Great owners and friends we are so glad that we met. We are booking again with Hartmans in the spring. We rate their place A+++++++++++++. Thanks again for your hospitality J
enny and Robert. Have a wonderful winter!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    87
    15
    7
    25
See reviews for
143
187
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmingville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I came out to Montauk for a little 3 day vacation. The room was beautiful, the balcony facing the beautiful ocean, cleanliness and friendly staff. It made our vacation that more enjoyable. We loved that you can walk across the street and be on the beach! I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Needed rooms for a last-minute Oct. fishing & beach getaway w/ the whole family crew. I'll leave descriptions of the rooms/location to the positive reviews already posted here. Noteworthy is that after booking the trip with the proprietor Robert, which involved logistics around the composition of the group and appropriate rooms, he called me back to notify me of a cancellation and book me in less expensive accommodations that better met our requirements.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

First time on Long Island and Montauk, used Tripadvisor to find this property and was not disappointed. We stayed mid-week early Oct. and it was quiet both at the hotel and in town, great timing. The room was large, a suite with 1 bedroom and another bed in the main area, modern kitchen with a dishwasher and granite countertop! My 2 complaints where the beds were too soft and you had to walk into the back bedroom in order to use the bathroom. Private balcony with big sturdy lounge chairs to enjoy the ocean view. A short walk across the road and another 50ft and your at the beach and what a lovely expanse of beach it is. This is a great place to stay. If you can get up early catch the sunrise at the lighthouse, it was a 10min ride from the hotel and afterwards we had breakfast in town. Be advised that they charge $8 to park at the lighthouse and additional to go in. If you get there before 8am and after 4pm it's free to park. There is a restaurant next door you can walk too, good food, great view but a little pricey.

Room Tip: Room 22 was in the back, 2nd floor with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Columbus Day weekend in Montauk was lovely....... breathtaking views and outstanding clean, new, carefully maintained accommodations, with a delightful warm pool! It was like staying at a friends home, or better. We will be back.

Room Tip: Second floor with breathtaking view of the ocean, plenty of room, full size refrigerator, balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, NJ
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was the second year in a row that the owner, Robert, went out of his way to make our striper fishing trip Montauk a good experience. Robert allowed us an early check in and a late check out due to the timing of our fishing charter. We were a group of 12, and not a complaint among us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a full equiped kitchen and a sofa in addition to the two beds- room was very spacious and we had an amazing view of the ocean. Briney Breeze was everything that one could want. It was conveniently just a short trip into downtown Montauk and directly across from the beach It was our 3rd time there. Had a GREAT time The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel

Address: 693 Old Montauk Hwy., Montauk, NY 11954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#1 Family Hotel in Montauk
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
#3 Best Value Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean's clean white sandy beaches you will relax and enjoy a spectacular ocean view from all 44 1 and 2 room efficiencies, with A/C Heat, HBO and a balcony to sit and unwind. Outdoor heated pool, Barbecues,short walk to the village and Tee Times at Montauk Downs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hartman`s Briney Breezes Hotel Montauk
Hartmans Briney Breezes Hotel
Hartmans Briney Breezes Montauk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel to your Saves list