We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy & Happy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naturally Good Foods and Cafe

Naturally Good Foods and Cafe
779 Montauk Highway, Montauk, NY 11954
(631) 668-9030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Montauk
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Established in 1985, Naturally Good Foods and Cafe is Montauk's primary health food store. We offer organic produce and groceries, cosmetics, vitamins and herbs, as well as a full service breakfast and lunch menu. We cater to early risers and beach goers looking for a delicious and nutritious meal or snack. Our cafe offers fresh fruit and vegetable juices, smoothies, healthy salads, Fair Trade organic coffee and teas and vegan baked goods. Specials made daily include homemade soups and veggie burgers, veggie stir-frys, burritos, salad specials and a variety of wraps. Our signature sandwich, The Bruce, is made with fresh caught, local yellow-fin tuna piled high and served on 7-grain bread. Seating is available outside in our private garden, or inside if you need a break from the sun. Our friendly staff is there to make sure you are greeted with a smile and leave feeling happily rejuvenated. Owners, Lauren Katz, a graduate from NYU with a masters in Nutrition and Dietetics and Chef Andrea Mavro, a graduate of Cornell University with a degree in culinary arts from The Natural Gourmet Institute in NYC work together to help enhance your experience at Naturally Good, and guide you towards becoming a more healthy individual.
Oyster Bay, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Healthy & Happy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The young women who run Naturally Good know what they're doing. They offer organic, fresh, delicious salads and sandwiches for lunch, a nice breakfast selection, plus a good selection of groceries, in a bustling friendly atmosphere. They're new location right on Main Street in the heart of Montauk is roomier and offers pretty outdoor seating. They still have the smaller location a few blocks away where you can grab and go pre-made goodies. Try the Montauk Monster, a delicious tuna salad wrap made with fresh local tuna. Yum!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren K, Owner at Naturally Good Foods and Cafe, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hey munchandmove, thanks for the nice review! We tried really hard to keep a comfortable and relaxed feel at the new Main street location. Your feedback means a lot. Thanks again, and I hope you make it back!

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I stopped in to the Naturally Good Foods and Cafe "take out" location. They have another sit down location about a block over. The selection of pre-made lunches was okay, there were three sandwiches to choose from and three salads. They have tons of pre-packaged snacks, mostly health and vegan options.
We split "the bruce" and a mozzerral tomato wrap. "The bruce" was a delicious fresh tuna fish sandwich on a multigrain bread with avacodo, tomato, sprouts and cheese. This was the best funa fish I have ever had (in tuna fish salad form). The mozzerella sandwich was also delicous, but "the bruce" takes the cake.
We also had delicous fresh squeezed juice, I had the carrot apple and my husband got the carrot ginger. The carrot ginger was too spicy for his taste so he ended up not drinking it.
We tried to go back the next day to the sit down location, but the line was long so we ended up going someplace closer to our hotel.
I would definitely go back on our next visit to Montauk.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Takeout dips and cheese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We just stopped in and they were super friendly. We were looking for a quick snack to take home and they had a cucumber dip that was fantastic....so was the hummus. We grabbed some cheese and crackers and headed out. Delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren K, Owner at Naturally Good Foods and Cafe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thanks for stopping in! Glad you had a good experience during our opening week at the new location on Main Street.

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great take out natural food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Small little place close to where we stayed. Weather was good so we sat outside. Food was great especially the tuna sandwich.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Generous, tasty, healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

perfect stop for a health breakfast on the go. well balanced and varied menu. kitchen and dining area spotless. nice outside seating area. portions are large and reasonable priced.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naturally Good Foods and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Naturally Good Foods and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naturally Good Foods and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.