We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Montaulk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenny's Tipperary Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kenny's Tipperary Inn to your Saves list
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   432 W Lake Dr., P.O. Box 5015, Montauk, NY 11954   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Montauk
Saint James, New York
1 review
“Weekend in Montaulk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Have been goning to Montaulk for at least 10 years and heard about the Tipperary inn. I decided to try it and it was great. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it was like a condo. The kitchen was big with a flat screen tv. Also the kitchen was all granette topps. The bedroom ws huge and so was the bathroom. Also they have a heated pool for the summer. The rooms have just been redone. All i can say it was great and the people were very nice. I would recomend to anyone. PS they have their italian resturant write on the property and it was great. Cant wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Full 1 bedroom with kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    50
    15
    9
    17
See reviews for
62
80
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk County, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Just booked our trip here. Talking to Ed from Tipperary was a pleasure. He took the time to explain all of the ammeneties, and near by attractions. He was so welcoming, that I can't wait to stay there for july 4th week!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

The owner Ed is so helpful with booking us a room !! the service there was amazing .Also close to the shops & harbor . This is my second year back for july 4 week with my friends . I recommend this hotel for all ages & family .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Kenny's Tipperary Inn is the best place to stay in Monntauk. I have been going fishing in Montauk for 15 years with a 6 man crew. we have stayed at many other area hotels & found this one to be the most comfortable ,clean and convenient and close to restaurants and fishing boats .all were very friendly and helpful, willing to help with all our needs. we will definitly repeat our stay at Kenny's.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward K, Front Office Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Guests:
Thank you for staying at our inn as return guests. We welcome you every time with open arms. We are happy to accommodate you time and time again for all your fishing trips. We are right across from most major fishing charters of Montauk. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, gentlemen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

What a secret little gem right in montauk harbor - the proprietor was very welcoming and was more than willing to answer any of my questions regarding the montauk area. The room was clean and comfortable and obviously recently remodeled. Many of my friends take advantage of the world class fishing the area has to offer, and this is definitely where ill be telling them to stay

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

My friend and I wanted a short stay in Montauk during the holiday season. Not really knowing the area, we chose what sounded like a cozy place to stay. And we were right! The Tipperary Inn is located near Snug Harbor (aptly named) and is a clean and comfortable place to stay. The hotel staff was quickly on the scene to check for amenities and the proprietor, Ed, was gracious and flexible about check-in and check-out times.

I would recommend the Tipperary Inn to any traveler who would like to stay in Montauk.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I always knew that going to America for the first time was going to make a huge impression on me. I arrived in New York only to find that it was not only a city but a state and that we were not staying in the city but the out most point of Long Island. I was worried, being a city girl I prefer the sure footedness of the noise and chaos of the city and not the never ending silence of the country side.

I needed have worried because I barely had enough time to fit in all the activies available in Montauk and the surrounding Hamptons. Our room at the Tipperary was set out as an appartment and had two double bedrooms, a lounge and kitchen area and seperate bathroom and shower. The whole place was newly refurbished and felt like a home from home.

The beds were comfortable and hotel clean and the staff very friendly. The only down side of the trip was saying goodbye to the staff at the end of the trip

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenny's Tipperary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenny's Tipperary Inn

Address: 432 W Lake Dr., P.O. Box 5015, Montauk, NY 11954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Kenny's Tipperary Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tipperary Inn is located in the heart of Montauk Harbor. We feature comfortable, recently renovated rooms. We are strategically located; not far from downtown Montauk, but far enough from the bustle. Ideal for the perfect getaway.We feature a relaxed atmosphere and we also have plenty of activities for our guests to enjoy. Such as fishing, hiking, horseback riding, golfing and dining. We are a walk away from the Block Island and Groton Connecticut ferries. Next door to the Inn is the re-nowned Mannucci's restaurant, a favorite dining spot with the locals and tourists alike.Our staff will be happy to help you book any activity and we will do our utmost to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Kenny's Tipperary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenny`s Tipperary Hotel Montauk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenny's Tipperary Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.