We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place Could Hardly Be More Terrible!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bourbon Street Bar & Grill

Bourbon Street Bar & Grill
78 Millpond Parkway, Monroe, NY 10950
845 782 8501
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 63 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Monroe, New York
1 review
“This Place Could Hardly Be More Terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place is just rotten; its atmosphere is the very worst one I have ever encountered. Most people coming to this place are full of malice. I am sure the background of any one of them is utterly despicable. Charlie, one of the bartenders, is a two-faced and, of course, a very evil person. To cut the long story short, this place could hardly be more revolting! May it close down forever and ever in the very near future!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland Mills, NY
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Kind of expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went for the Bourbon Street experience. We go pretty ho hum crawfish, blackened catfish and pulled port, but the Mardi Gras steak sandwich was good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“not good, even on fat tuesday”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

bills itself as a new orleans style bar but the the food and drink just are not there. service is spotty and location is creepy

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Such A Terrible Place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This place is just rotten; its atmosphere is the very worst one I have ever encountered. Most people coming to this place are full of malice. I am sure the background of any one of them is utterly despicable. Charlie, one of the bartenders, is a two-faced and, of course, a very evil person. To cut the long story short, this place could hardly be more revolting! May it close down forever and ever in the very near future!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun place for a girls night out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Went here with a bunch of girls to see a band/get some drinks. This place is nice and open, and the service was terrific!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Street Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bourbon Street Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourbon Street Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.