We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious farm-to-table” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Henry's at the Farm

Henry's at the Farm
220 North Rd, Milton, NY 12547-5506
+1 845-795-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Henry's at the Farm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Milton
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 9W
Transit: Metro-North Railroad at Poughkeepsie, NY. Cab to Henrys which is only 10 minutes away.
Description: Henry's at the Farm, where "local" is more than a trend, it is our mantra. Henry's is only steps away from Buttermilk's organic Millstone Farm and minutes away from neighboring farms where eggs, honey, herbs and seasonal produce make their way from field, to our kitchen, then to your table. Henry's dinner menu is country inspired, contemporary cuisine incorporating sophisticated entrees with mouthwatering burgers, intriguing pizzas and a daily selection of house-made desserts.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious farm-to-table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend took me here for my bday, and we were both pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the grounds were. It was peaceful serene, and relaxing. We walked the grounds before and after dinner. The food was delicious, service was impeccable, and ambiance was perfect. I will go back next time and try the spa. What a gorgeous gem of a place!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    10
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shampoo47
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing food & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

At first I was unsure about coming here because I had read very few & mix reviews plus something about the original chef leaving (??) but I decided to give it a try. I was already impressed by the property upon arrival. There is a small lake and some animal farms within walking distance. Best to arrive a little earlier and explore a bit before you head over to the restaurant.

Overall the quality of the food was wonderful. We ordered the mussels as appetizer and it was cooked to perfection. For the entree, we ordered the lamb chops and the rabbit stew. Lamb chop was also cook perfectly to how I like it (medium) and had a nice seasoned crust on the outside. The Rabbit stew looked "eh" when it came out but the combination of the meat, vegetable, noodle, sauce and cheese tasted SO GOOD. !!!

Our waitress was super sweet and attentive throughout the night as the restaurant got busier. We had a great experience here and will definitely come back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Excellent farm to table fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Went here with a group of women. Atmosphere could use a luck me up but the good is wonderful. I tried a plethora of dishes and here's my consensus: stick with flat breads and pizza for appetizers. Mussels were unanimously under flavored. Shrimp salad good as well. Stick with chicken or lamb, both were lick your lips delicious, steak was too tough, four of us confirmed why our friend wouldn't eat it. I haven't dined elsewhere in this town but I can't imagine a better restaurant in this area. Enjoy !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Food and service was lovely. They got our salad wrong twice - they were apologetic but twice is not leaving the diner with the best feeling . Vey limited choice for non meaters We ate their twice first night was better . Sat night was super busy and they had troube keeping up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The food at Henry's was delicious and the service was friendly. The atmosphere is casual but refined. I love that they offer locally sourced foods! Terrific night out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's at the Farm also viewed

 

Been to Henry's at the Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henry's at the Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.