We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable home away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miller Place Ark B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miller Place
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miller Place Ark B&B
Save
You added Miller Place Ark B&B to your Saves list
179 North Country Road, Miller Place, NY 11764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Miller Place B&B and Inns
Somerville, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable home away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Lorraine and Bob are great hosts. They are always very accomodating; I stay here for business and don't spend much time in my room but always find it reassuring to come back and find a warm welcome and comfortable, quiet accomodations. Also, easy access to the beach, ice cream stand, local stores and major highways are a plus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Daughter lives nearby so travel home was difficult in snow. I love this place
we will be staying agaim in Dec 2010 [Daughter party] Very comfortable great value lovey rooms very gracious hosts. Felt like were were staying with friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

This historic B&B(built in the late 1700's) is in a great location to see the sights of Long Island. The grounds are lovely including a heated swimming pool and waterfall with koi. Our visit was during a heat wave so the airconditioning was much appreciated. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and our hosts were very helpful with local information. I would highly recommend this Inn anytime of the year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

Date: August 1, 2008
Reviewer: Ethel and Hank Miller, guests
When we're looking for a nostalgic getaway, we head to Miller Place. Country roads, walk the beaches in early morning, and stay at the Miller Place Ark. Our hosts provide everything for a comfortable stay- picturesque rooms (with internet access- if you need to stay connected), sparkling secluded pool, garden spots for sitting and reading or relaxing, just the right amount of friendliness and privacy. A lovely stay!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room this stay was smaller than last visit
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miller Place Ark B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Place Ark B&B

Address: 179 North Country Road, Miller Place, NY 11764
Location: United States > New York > Miller Place
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Miller Place
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller Place Ark B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.