We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subtle tastes, Fresh Veggies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aurelia

Aurelia
3299 Franklin Ave, Millbrook, NY 12545-5962
845-677-4720
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 restaurants in Millbrook
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Subtle tastes, Fresh Veggies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Over the course of two days, I ate repeatedly at Aurelia, and
all meals were fresh, inventively-prepared, and reasonably priced.
In fine weather, the outdoor terrace is a lovely place to watch
the quiet life of Millbrook unfold.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    30
    12
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice cozy location with fresh pasta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Came here with a large family group for a graduation party dinner. Table was ready on time and the service was prompt and courteous. Many people in the party had pasta dishes and the pasta was freshly made so was delicious. Modest wine selection including some locally made wines from Millbrook Winery. Actually had an Malbec from Argentina which was very good.

Would ranked this restaurant a "Good" if that were a Tripadvisor option. Better than average.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Aurelia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was up in Millbrook for a school reunion and four of us went to Aurelia on Sunday night. We had a very nice meal and the service was wonderful. They have quite a broad spectrum of Italian foods and great desserts. Nice outdoor cafe when warm enough.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“As Good as it Looks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was my first time trying Aurelia and it was a great experience. We've only been in Millbrook a handful of times, but this place always catches my eye. A great little outdoor area (though on this cold night inside was the preference), and the inside in beautiful! We were immediately seated, and our server appeared promptly. The menu had a lot of delicious sounding items on it - a cheese plate, hummus, beet salad - and those were only the starters! The specials blew me away though and I settled on one of those, which was amazing. Everything overall was great. The beautiful exterior was definitely not deceiving.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rose' and Kale Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Kale salad here is omething my husband and I crave. Susan, the owner is lovely and gregarious. In the summer the outdoor patio is filled to capacity with patrons who appear to be from the city. The sister restaurant Genarro is well known. Everyone we bring here raves about the food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aurelia also viewed

 

Been to Aurelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aurelia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.