We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facilities, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Middletown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Middletown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Middletown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Crystal Run Crossing, Middletown, NY 10941   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middletown
China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice facilities, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed one night in the Hampton Inn. The king room has a couch that can fold out to a double size bed, there is a frig and microwave. Good size bathroom with shower tub combo. A coffee maker too. The room is not huge, but big enough for our two adults and two big kids.

The property has a nice gym, outside pool, very nice lobby, breakfast area and breakfast was deluxe nice variety of hot and cold options. The coffee selection was a pleasant surprise for my husband.

Location is good as well. Very close to a big mall with several restaurants. It's just off the highway, so easy access.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLTNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I'm very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all of our amenities. Our staff stirives to provide all of our guests with a memorable experience. They were delighted when I read them your feedback. Please visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Middletown, NY. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    92
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
115
78
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

My family stayed at this property for one evening as our daughter attended a try it first weekend at a sleepaway camp nearby. From check-in to check out, my family received stellar service, accommodation, and kindness from staff members at the front desk and in housekeeping. This undoubtedly is a reflection of the type of hands on manager that this property is lucky to have (Anthony). He and his staff were not only genuinely friendly, considerate, and interested about the reasons for our stay, but were helpful in recommending local restaurants, activities, and other points of interest. The amenities at this smaller sized hotel property were just right for us, and were of good quality and upkeep (outdoor pool, exercise room, and complimentary breakfast). I had the pleasure of speaking with Anthony personally during our complimentary breakfast and observed his interaction with many hotel guests at that time. This property cares about its good reputation and it is all the better for its guests!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLTNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you very much for the wonderful praise of our Hampton Inn. Our staff was delighted to hear of your review. Please let us know how your daughter enjoyed her camp visit. We hope she enjoyed her experience at camp as much as you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, and it was nothing short of perfect. The bed and alines were so comfy, even the pull out sofa sleeper. The staff was very friendly and helpful even finding extra blankets and pillows on a night that they were sold out. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLTNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
On behalf of the staff at the Hampton Inn Middletown, thank you for your recent review from your stay with us in July. It's wonderful to hear that the staff took such good care of you and were able to meet your extra needs. Your praise of our beds is also great to hear. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

This was my first stay ever at a Hampton Inn, so I can't compare it to other hotels in the chain. Overall, I liked that the hotel was clean, the lobby was quite nice, the staff was very friendly, and the hot breakfast was much better than I have encountered at most hotels that include breakfast. There were 2 features I would have really liked that I have seen at Fairfields Inns (which are priced similar): (i) a lcd tv with some selection of pay movies since I enjoy the option of being able to see a newer movie than HBO has every once in a while, and (2) a thermostat that controls the temperature since I had a tough time keeping the room warm by turning the nob on the hvac multiple times during the night. Otherwise, this was a fine choice and overall one of the best choices in MIddletown (the Courtyard is a bit nicer but might not be as good a value).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLTNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with our staff and they were very thankful. Please know that in mid-April we will be replacing ALL of our guest room televisions with 37" LCD TV's. We hope this additional benefit will keep you coming back to the Hampton Inn for future visits. We look foward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Chose this hotel because of its location near Woodbury Outlet. Well not that near..it's about 20minutes drive but still ok. For the price and service and also the quality that you will get...i will definitely be back here!

There's also a mall (Galleria Crystal Run) which is about 5 minutes drive from the hotel where you can find Macy's and Sear's.

Good choice for food during breakfast which is included in the rate. You can get to make your own hot fresh waffle too! And oh ya...hot beverages and cookies are there too 24/7!

From NY city it takes about 2 hrs drive...so basically people who choose this hotel do so because of the outlet.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLTNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your stay with us in November. The entire staff truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please contact us the next time your travels bring you to Middletown, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. The service is excellent, the included breakfast is above average (beyond the typical hotel continental style of offerings) Our visit coincided with a large group of teenagers staying for a soccer event. The hotel staff saw to it that our rooms were away from those blocked off for the event and as a result we had a quiet stay, ie:no late night hallway noise. The buffet was rather over- run in the AM but once again the staff had things in hand and were prepared. The soccer groups had been staggered to arrive at various times for breakfast so that the dining area was not completely swamped.
Hampton Inn is known for their high quality beds and this one did not disappoint. The rooms are good sized and very clean. The location is nothing special, no view or anything but it is adjacent to a couple of major chain restaurants so there are dining options within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLTNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I've shared your kind words with our entire staff and they are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is truly valued. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Middletown, NY. Please contact us for your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

the hotel manager was in constant contact with us even after we departed the hotel, which i loved the personal attention. the staff overall was very friendly, helpful, and generous with whatever we needed or wanted. we requested a special package which they no longer do but still accommodated us anyway. they also left us local information magazines in the room. liked the fact that we had free access to not only the internet but the computers. breakfast was a nice variety offered every morning part of your hotel accommodations. hotel room was clean and spacious. they even upgraded us to a suite at the lower price without us asking for it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Address: 20 Crystal Run Crossing, Middletown, NY 10941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.