We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They deliver to the Hampton Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
25 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4044
845-695-1913
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 145 Restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“They deliver to the Hampton Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nobody wanted to go out and Outback typically never disappoints. They deliver to the Hampton Inn which is a huge bonus and everything was definitely set up for us to eat in the room, all the right number of utensils, butter on the side, breads, you get the idea. I can be pretty easy to please. My only complaint was that everything was a bit too salty. Some of the family even had to just throw some stuff away because it was way too salty to eat. Other than that I can't complain. Especially if you're staying at the Hampton Inn it's super convenient.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Neversink, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal at Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I must say that Outback is the MOST consistent in food. Everything is always good and very standard (which I happen to like). Once in a great while you might get a tough steak, but they will replace and that can;t be helped. Great quality and a good price. Sometimes the wait is way too long, but again, not their fault they are so good !!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford, pa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Only because we had no place else to go and we were starving”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Sorry, I do not like chain restaurants - predictable and not in a good way. You could be in an airport hanger in DeMoines, it really doe snot matter. but most people like predictability and pre packaged food. so have at it fatties!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I normally don't liked chains but the food was excellent and they deliver to the Hampton Inn in Middletown

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food was good. Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We enjoyed our food. The service was good. Place was nice, bathroom very clean. Prices were reasonable

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.