We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Middletown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Middletown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Crystal Run Crossing, Middletown, NY 10941   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We attended a concert in Bethel Park, New York and opted to stay here. It was clean, relaxing, and relatively close to our concert. The hotel offered a discount at the Soho Grill next door...where we had an excellent martini and lunch! Staff is friendly...love the Starbucks inside! We will return!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    64
    9
    7
    7
See reviews for
53
37
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
12159
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I travel to Middletown for business and always book at the Courtyard there. The hotel is clean and updated, the rooms are nice, and the staff is friendly. Hotel is conveniently located next to several restaurants in the same business park: Fridays, Outback, Chili's, SoHo. Prices are reasonable even without corporate discount.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms, away from the elevators are always key. Even rooms on the "highway" side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
467 helpful votes 467 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife and I frequently stay at this hotel en route to visit our son at camp in Orson, Pa. She drives up from NYC and then I take the train up after work and meet her there, which is convenient for everyone involved.

Rooms are spacious and it's a nice property. The place is clean, comfortable and quiet. And there are quite a few chain dining options within walking distance so you can have a cocktail and head back to the hotel, including Outback, TGIF and Chili's. We can quibble about the perceived quality of chain restauarants, but I've eaten at all three and even the pickiest eater can find something to keep them happy while on the road.

Just one minor bone to pick with hotel management. Up until quite recently, they used to offer complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby. But the folks who run the 'Bistro' which looks like a Starbucks, but isn't really a Starbucks, realized they were losing money from guys like me who would opt for a free cup of coffee or tea, rather than buy one at the 'Bistro.'
But it's not all about the money. It is also about the convenience. When you're trying to get out of there in the morning and all you want is a coffee, the 'Bistro' can have quite a wait with people ordering a variety of breakfast items. Management no doubt decided that the lure of the quick buck should win out over customer convenience. That said, there's a Hampton Inn across the street that does offer complimentary breakfast.



Asking management

Room Tip: One side you're looking out over a quiet parking lot, other side you're looking at the woods...
See more room tips
Green Features: Typical corporate doublespeak on the environment. They brag about doing less laundry for linens and towels and thus saving the universe, but they're leaving lights and tv monitors on all over the place, and using lots of polystyrene cups which don't decompose ever.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed for one night in October, Saturday to Sunday. Check-in was at 3PM, checked in around 3:30-4PM. Our room was a 2 bedroom w/ bathroom. We had a room along the highway, not that noisy but noisy. We went to the pool twice, no one was using it while we were there. Only person that used it was a family but they only looked in then walked out. We checked out at 11:30-11:45AM. Great hotel, great staff, privacy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very clean, comfortable bedding, nice staff, generally just a very nice hotel. Just a little pricey for middletown ny but worth more than other hotels in area! Would highly recommend this hotel. Great location with several restaurants in same lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

we love marriott, courtyards especially. staff was nice. However, they did not inform us when we made the reservation that there was going to be a biker music festival right outside blasting loud music.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Courtyard properly deserves its ranking as the best option in Middletown, based on our experience. The room was excellent and impeccably cleaned, the property well-maintained, and the service at the desk very good. Though slightly more expensive than the nearby hotels, it is probably worth the difference. Some costs though are a bit unexpected, such as the need to pay extra for their highest speed internet or the fact that you have to purchase coffee in the lobby (although you can make it in your room). Breakfast, also not included in the room rate, was kind of industrial looking, so did not tempt. Otherwise, a very good choice of lodging.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfranklin, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Middletown, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and work very hard to keep it that way. Athough breakfast is not included in the rate we do offer packages that include the cost of breakfast at our Bistro Restauarnt and perhaps it would be a good option for you to try on a future stay. The Bistro does offer the Starbucks coffee but as you know, we still offer complimentary coffee in your guest room. Our complimentary high speed internet access was recently upgraded and we also added an upgraded option for those that require more. We do agree we are the best option in Middletown and hope you return when in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Middletown

Address: 24 Crystal Run Crossing, Middletown, NY 10941
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Middletown Hotel Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
Middletown Courtyard
Middletown Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.