We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible across the board” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Long Island - Huntington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Long Island - Huntington to your Saves list
Hilton Long Island - Huntington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   598 Broad Hollow Road, Melville, NY 11747-5002   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Date Night Package
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
1 review
“Horrible across the board”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I'm writing this as I'm having the only good part of this stay. The NOT complimentary breakfast I'm having.

Our organization comes here every other year for an event. Why? I don't know. Everything is always horrible. The service in the banquet, the food, the way they let the glassware and dishwater pile up on the table without a care while you try to enjoy the event.

The hotel is even worse. I paid above the group rate for an upgraded room (which wasn't an upgrade) to stay in a room that the climate control didn't work and the walls are so paper thin you can hear everything the guests next to you are doing. I had to call down a few times to ask if they could please speak to the guest next to me at 130Am because the TV was blaring loud. No response. I had to get out of bed and walk down to the front desk where Patrick was dismissive and could care less.

The following morning 45 minutes before we were required to remove our things from the banquet room they were tossed down the hall in a pile w/o care like someone's trash.

We spend upward of $75k every other year to host an event here. I can guarantee you it will be our last.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    95
    56
    52
    33
See reviews for
83
48
10
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westhampton Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've been a Hilton honors member for some time and usually prefer to stay at Hilton whenever possible. Very disappointed in our stay at the Huntington Hilton April 29/30, 2015. Booked a two night stay for myself, my husband and two kids in a double room. Beds were ridiculously tiny, queen size would have been great, this was not.... And no, we are not big people. But that's not even my complaint.... Just a side note. The tub spout was broken and very difficult to switch to shower, it has obviously been broken for a while. But honestly that's not even my true complaint. We arrived to a clean room however the room we booked for four people had three bath towels, two hand towels and two washcloths. I called housekeeping and said we were a room of four people and needed additional towels. They brought me a (1) additional bath towel, a hand towel and a washcloth. Ok, still not great but enough to get by. We used those towels twice each and left all four of them neatly piled on the floor in the bathroom the next day. Expecting housekeeping services I left a very nice note requesting extra towels and what I think was a very healthy tip of ten dollars. We returned to the room very late (11pm) after attending a wedding..... To two bath towels, two hand towels and two washcloths. I immediately tried housekeeping but no answer. I called the front desk and spoke to a very overwhelmed young man who told me housekeeping left for the night and he was alone and unable to bring up towels. I asked if I could come down and get them and he told me they were in the basement and he could not retrieve them at the time. He was obviously getting frustrated with me after I explained the note/tip thing so he assured me he would get them to me as soon as he had a chance. I waited up.... For an hour, no towels. Called the front desk numerous times, no answer. Sorry Huntington Hilton, won't be visiting you again. And will absolutely not recommend to anyone.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My experience at this property was beyond my expectations. The staff, site and ease of access. I was there for a family wedding and we used Masterson's for the rehearsal dinner. Fabulous. I would stay again and again and again...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is very nice. The staff is professional and goes out of their way to be helpful, I had the pleasure of dealing with Michael at the front desk on my last 2 stays and cant say enough good things about him. He was very professional and extremely helpful, he remembered me from my first stay and made me feel very welcome. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when in the area, but it was full, so went to the Hilton. The Front desk clerk was efficient, though not particularly welcoming. The large hotel lobby was crowded with people attending social events and we were delighted to enter our room and discover that we had upgraded (as Hilton Diamond Members) to a huge suite. Out delight was later tempered by the fact that the bedroom had an adjoining door to another room from which screaming children could be heard. Also, the suites are end rooms and the door to the stairway could be heard slamming fairly often. The breakfast area was just fine...typical Hilton buffet...and the service very attentive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here regularly and have done for 8 years.
Some great changes have been made and they strive to make everyone happy - although almost impossible.

Food is great, rooms comfy and clean but it's the people.

I have never felt so welcome and glad to return to any hotel and in the world xxxx love from miss warner xxxxxx

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always stay at the Hilton when traveling to Long Island. The staff is always friendly and offer water when you check in. Everyone is nice, from the bar tender to the folks cleaning your room. They are always polite and make an effort to greet you at every opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Long Island - Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Long Island - Huntington

Address: 598 Broad Hollow Road, Melville, NY 11747-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Island - Huntington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Long Island has completed a multi million dollar renovation. The lobby was completely made over and now boasts a brand new front desk and state-of-the-art business center. All guest rooms, suites and corridors were enhanced to meet the expectations of our guests. Guests can work out in a totally revamped fitness center fitted out with state-of-the-art Precor gym equipment. Both guests and locals now can enjoy fine, Mediterranean dining at the brand new basil’s BISTRO or enjoy a glass of world-class wine or cocktail at the new 45-foot bar at basil’s Lobby Bar. For those on the go, there’s basil’s EXPRESS, a fully staffed convenience store offering coffee, Danish, bagels, sandwiches, wraps and other good food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Long Island - Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Island / Huntington Hotel Melville
Melville Hilton
Hilton Melville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Long Island - Huntington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.