We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Long Island - Huntington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Long Island - Huntington to your Saves list
Hilton Long Island - Huntington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   598 Broad Hollow Road, Melville, NY 11747-5002   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Date Night Package
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This Hilton is beautiful. It's a great place to kick back and enjoy. The pool area is delightful and the restaurant is over the top! Service was first rate. I would not hesitate to return. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The contemporary design was perfect. I repeat, it's a great place to relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island - Huntington, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Raymond P:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very pleased to know you think our hotel is beautiful, our service first rate, and you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy with our newly renovated hotel. We look forward to your return visit. When you do, please contact me directly. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    108
    89
    80
    61
See reviews for
101
70
21
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My daughter wanted a sleepover party with a few of her friends, since my home is under construction (due to Hurricane Sandy) we decided to rent a hotel room. The girls went in the pool and the restaurant was even willing to serve dinner poolside for us! The staff was extremely kind and accommodating. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated! I may never have another sleepover in my home!! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island - Huntington, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Marian B:

I was happy to learn that your daughter had an enjoyable sleepover party. I appreciate your feedback about our staff and found our rooms to be clean and nicely decorated. Iw ill be sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope to host many more sleepovers for your daughter and her friends. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The great bartenders at night and engineers who tried to fix the 78 degree two rooms i was moved to and about were the best thing about this hotel. It was a wedding haven and i guess the manager was over it. He tried to help by moving me around to another inferno room and only owned up that the AC was broken when the engineer told me the truth. I just felt he could have created a wow at some point, but missed the opportunity. He looked more bothered or uninformed.

You think that would get at least a complimentary diet coke after changed from 2 hot rooms, asked for a fan over an hour wait, some misc, lighting burnt out issues, pool heater dead and outdated decor. Welcome to Long Island!!

Room Tip: If you book through a travel site they will give you a crummy low floor room with double beds, bewar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island - Huntington, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Art4Adam:

I am sorry that we were not able to provide you with a comfortable room during your stay with us and that one of our managers was not forthcoming about the a/c problem. Besides relocating you to another room, he should have presented better service skills. I have addressed this with our manager in an effort to enhance our performance. By the end of the year, our pool area will have a more updated look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel staff was very pleasant, friendly and accomodating. My room key stopped working early the morning of check out day - my daughter and I were locked out in our pajamas. After calling the front desk from another room someone came up right away with a new key. Even the cleaning staff, porters and Executive Lounge staff were pleasant (lots of 'good morning's & 'can I get you anything's). The hallways were COLD, but the rooms were all clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

From the moment we arrived, the staff at hotel may us feel like we were apart of the family. My family was there for the bereavement of my Grandfather. Although we were facing a difficult time. The staff went above the call of duty to see the our needs were met. Not to mention the keys did not work and the a/c did not work. Marc made us keys and walk us to room to make certain keys did work. Maryanne upgrade us to Concierge lounge. The rest of the staff should also be mention due to a fantastic job of making my family feel apart of the Hilton family

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've had better experiences. This hotel has just finished some remodeling and needed a little more time to get everything coordinated. Beware of internet charges in your room! Attended for conference and meeting rooms were kept clean and were comfortable for our session times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Okay, this is now my 6th stay in four years. Let's start with the good. Front desk staff PM 4/27 and AM 28th - wonderful and just great. SUN 28th breakfasst buffet, great! The lady doing omelts exceptional! Good food, good wait staff and nice new open area - loved it. Not so good - new re-done rooms, a very obvious bedside table drawer handle broken and long, sharp, screw there to rip you. Waste basket in clear sight filled with garbage - bathroom not so nice either. No inspections?? 2nd floor hallway - empty pizza boxes at the elevator over 8 hours - cleaning staff walked right by. Elevator push button hallway unit bashed in like a fight hotel and torn, ripped wallpaper next to it - looks dumpy! Come on - for almost $200 bucks a night how about the illusion of a classy hotel? Also, NOISE from hallway and adjoining room loud - no soundproofing in the budget?? How about some GOOD, EXECUTIVE management here to make a better Hilton? Does the GM stay in the office all day?

Room Tip: Check out the room BEFORE you unpack - you may have to move for a clean one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Long Island - Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Long Island - Huntington

Address: 598 Broad Hollow Road, Melville, NY 11747-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Melville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Island - Huntington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Long Island has completed a multi million dollar renovation. The lobby was completely made over and now boasts a brand new front desk and state-of-the-art business center. All guest rooms, suites and corridors were enhanced to meet the expectations of our guests. Guests can work out in a totally revamped fitness center fitted out with state-of-the-art Precor gym equipment. Both guests and locals now can enjoy fine, Mediterranean dining at the brand new basil’s BISTRO or enjoy a glass of world-class wine or cocktail at the new 45-foot bar at basil’s Lobby Bar. For those on the go, there’s basil’s EXPRESS, a fully staffed convenience store offering coffee, Danish, bagels, sandwiches, wraps and other good food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Long Island - Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Island / Huntington Hotel Melville
Melville Hilton
Hilton Melville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Long Island - Huntington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.