We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Spagnoli Road, Melville, NY 11747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel so many times. Mostly because they always accept dogs and are dog friendly. When you check in they give you a magnet for the door to notify staff there is a pet in the room.

The front staff had everything all ready for my check in...key, wi-fi info, but then I requested a room on the first floor and the front desk worker cheerfully, quickly and efficiently changed it over. This was much appreciated.

I used to live in this area so I know it is very convenient to all sorts of dining and shopping. Target to Bloomingdales...diners to PF Changs and Cheesecake Factory. If you aren't from the area ask.....because if you come from the airport you might not know you're right near things.

This hotel is always clean. I like that it has the microwave and refrigerator in every room. One complaint I have....but I have it with EVERY hotel these days...lack of outlets. There was one smashed behind the mattress. I use my phone up until I sleep and as an alarm clock so having an outlet across the room does nothing for me.

I feel bad for the reviewer "Twildey" because over the last 7 years I have stayed here A LOT. In fact at one point I stayed for 2 weeks. I've never had a problem. I have read reviews of other Extended Stays and they scare the crap out of me... this one never disappoints me.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
11
7
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I had to book this hotel last minute on line for a business meeting. First off, front desk person (Dennis) was more than helpful when I arrived. Dennis is a happy guy, not everyone in this world can be happy to like what they do. I checked in to the room and it was GREAT. Clean and well appointed with a chair and desk, bed, flat screen TV, and a lounge chair...and then the kitchenette which was clean from the microwave to the frig. Bed was clean and comfy.

To the people who left BAD reviews are CRAZY. This hotel did a nice job redoing everything. The only thing you smell is other people cooking with curry or something. Hotel cant help that. The price is great for what you get. If you need a pool then you should look elsewhere and pay a lot more.

I wish I needed to stay longer. I will be back.

Jerry Ehrlich from the Great City of Philadelphia

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Jerry - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our rooms. I am also thrilled to read that our front desk staff was helpful, and that you were pleased with our value. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Most of the staff was very helpful (one seemed not too happy to be there - but I've found that there's at least one everywhere). Excellent value considering the other closer hotels are $100 more a night.

Stayed for one night several times and will continue to do so. They do advertise a grab and go breakfast, but it's nothing more than some fruit or granola bars - so if you are a big morning eater, you'll need something additional.

Room Tip: To avoid extra noise, ask for a room further from the elevator/stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we are glad that you had a comfortable stay and found us to be a great value. We will review your comments and look into adding items to our breakfast selection.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The front desk woman was rude before we got there. We spoke to her on the phone. She was not helpful and her demeanor screamed, "i hate my job!"

Dingy from bottom to top. Rooms are horrendous. Very Dirty. I was literally cringing as i got into bed. Kitchen was dirty, hairs on the counter. Coffee maker broken.

Toilet ran loudly the entire one night stay. I hate it here. Please, don't do it!

Room Tip: Please trust me, if you have any sense.. don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that I am sincerely sorry that there were cleanliness issues in your room. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff promptly to review cleanliness standards and to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am disappointed to read of the poor service you received from my front desk staff. I will be meeting with them to review customer service standards so that this experience does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Please contact me, at lim@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaker Hill, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Had major issues with this hotel. From the shower not working properly, the toilet would run if I didn't pull up on the handle, parking was next to impossible unless you were a tour bus to where your can park right at the front lobby entrance taking up 8 spots, and a good majority of the staff was less than desirable.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, this is not the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor,

My family and I stayed at Extended Stay 100 Spagnoli Road, NY11747. , for a period of 31 Jul - 9 Aug 2014 . We were so enjoyed staying here . We loved in room- kitchen provided and also 4 vending washing machines at the laundry service room so we did not have to wait for
long time when using . And they even provided free copy up to 20
pages . That was so very convenient . My wife said she was so impressed of the Front Desk staffs for their generous . Their name = Ms. Amanda and Mr. Dennis.
Thank you for their really good
service .
Sincerely yours,
Mr. Sama Susilvorn.



Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Fishkill, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I consider this the best place on Long Island, New York for your money. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. It is close to shopping, restaurants, museums and the beach is only a short drive away. The fully equipped kitchen makes eating easy and convenient. Note that they are set up for extended stays and room service is not daily.

Room Tip: The rooms on the left wing do not have as much sun in the windows are a little cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Address: 100 Spagnoli Road, Melville, NY 11747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Melville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Melville
Melville Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.