We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel. Has all that you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2695 Route 112, Medford, NY 11763   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medford
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great business hotel. Has all that you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've been traveling to the area for a long term project for work since August that will last until the middle of next year.

We had been staying at the Crowne (now Ramada) Plaza but decided to give this Fairfield a try. I'm very glad that we did. Having stayed at many other Marriott brand hotels (including many Fairfields), this one rates as a "better than most" Fairfield. The interior has been completely renovated and, most importantly, is very clean. New bathroom countertops, furniture, etc. The hotel is relatively small, just 3 floors.

Rooms aren't large, but again, good enough for business travelers. Each has a nice sized flat screen LG TV, updated furniture and a comfortable bed. Doors are nice and heavy. Room walls are a bit thin sometimes. If you have a loud neighbor, the sound does come through.

Exercise are has 2up-to-date treadmills and an elliptical. All Lifetime fitness equipment with individual video screens. Room is a bit small so no room for an exercise bike which would be nice. The hotel does supply headphones for use while you exercise too. I didn't use the pool but it looks nice, and there's a hot tub.

Breakfast is typical Fairfield fare. Cereal, microwave breakfast sandwiches, pastries, fruit. Though not a full breakfast like we had at the Crowne, I'd trade that for the updated hotel cleanliness any day. Good enough, and besides, not as fattening.

Only "complaint" I might have is what I've found with other Fairfields. It may just be the way Marriott does things, but the linens don't seem to match the quality of the hotel. I've been at many recently updated Fairfields (in WI, IL, upstate NY, PA, FL) and have noticed that the towels and bed spreads are flat and unimpressive, not matching how nice everything else has been updated. One might expect nice fluffy towels and a big heavy bed spread. Not really a big deal, just an observation, but if an owner might want to standout among other Fairfields that are getting updated, I'd upgrade the linens.

Overall the staff is very helpful, providing that cookies. A nice touch!

Would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room walls can be "thin". Request a room on the end if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the entire Fairfield-Medford Team, we appreicate all of your positive comments and feedback.

We are happy you are staying with us and are thrilled your enjoying your stay at our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
24
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I recently spent several days at this hotel due to the hurricane. The hotel was well run with clean and comfortable rooms. The property was quiet despite the situation and there being many families staying at the property. Overall this is a good choice if you need to be in the Medford area. There are multiple restaurants in the area to choose from with a Starbucks within walking distance.

Room Tip: Upper floor in the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Although your visit was not under the best of circumstances, we appreicate your great review of our Hotel.
We try our best to make all our Guests feel at home. We are happy we achieved that.
I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire Fairfield Medford Team.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed at Fairfield this past weekend for Baseball tournament at Baseball Heaven. Hotel only 5 minutes away. Great location. Manny at Front desk was awesome. He recommended great places to eat. Even remembered us by name. Hotel spotless. Seems brand new. Free wi ti and breakfast. Excellent value. Will stay again. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We do our best to achieve 100% Guest satisfaction and are thrilled we accomplished that during your stay.

I have shared your positive comments with the entire Team. Your wonderful comments regarding Manny, our Guest Service Associate, are not uncommon, he truly does go above and beyond and takes pride in the Hotel.

Thank you for recommending the Fairfield Inn-Medford Long Island. We hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will choose to stay with us.

Thank you!




Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudersberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

It was a bit of a haul from JFK, but worth it. Fairfield Inn Medford is well situated near 495 yet in a relatively quiet suburban town of Long Island. Property grounds, lobby and public areas were all in excellent condition and kept exceptionally tidy. The room fixtures were standard, but of good quality and in new condition. The pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room were in pristine condition and were thoroughly enjoyed. Minor disappointments include the inability to access the pool area and restrooms with the room-assigned keycards. Instead, one had to temporarily obtain separate keys and keycards from the front desk for these areas. The outdoor patio areas alongside the pool and breakfast area were very enjoyable in the sunny weather with the exception of the four decrepit, swivel, captain chairs in obvious disrepair. Perhaps they are intended for late-night drinking sessions and card games as they apparently encourage the sitter to slouch and ultimately slide to the floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate all of your positive comments. The title of your review says it all. We have received many similar comments.

The entire team of the Fairfield Inn-Medford Long Island ,myself included, are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return on your next trip to Long Island.

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn-Medford Long Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The rooms are small here but clean and nice. The front desk staff was fast and efficient. The parking was good. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was very nice. I would suggest this hotel for anyone traveling thru long island, there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Overall a very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor is always the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire Fairfield Inn-Medford Long Island team and I appreciate all of your positive comments. We all take pride in our Hotel and we are happy to hear that it shows.

We do hope that when you are in the area again, you choose to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've stayed at this Marriott before and had a really good experience. This year, not so much. This trip to Long Island is a yearly event and we're great fans of Marriott properties. We looked forward to our stay thinking it would be another solid experience. What a disappointment.

We arrived later than planned about 11pm after stopping for dinner on the way. When I walked up to the front desk I was slightly put off as I wasn't even greeted by the front desk clerk beyond what could best be described as a sour look. I stated I had a reservation to which the response was "name?", followed by "I need your photo id and credit card" which I promptly supplied. Then, "do you have your AAA card" since I qualified for a slight discount. During this time, the clerk answered the phone, walked away to help to someone else, never said "excuse me" or even offered a greeting or made eye contact. Then in a slightly annoyed tone said, "Staying only one night" which I assume was retorical.This person was just as rude and short with people she talked to on the phone while we stood there.

The other clerk was obviously new and not up to par. Unable to field phone calls or even unable to remember what guests requested while we stood there and communicate it to maintenance staff. Fortunately we remember the room number and the request and were able to help.

When we asked if there was a specific area to park to door to use that was closer to our room, the response was that we should park behind the hotel next door. We were totally turned off at this point. And we just walked away.

The room was clean although it was musty and everything, including the frig was turned off. The entry way light was out and the extra towels requested were not there. The room never cooled off all night making it hard to sleep.

In the morning I thought I'd mentioned our experience from the night before but no one even asked how our stay was. This is not the Marriott experience I am used to and will probably send a letter on to the corporate office with the names of the people we dealt with.

So, if all you need is a clean room at an extremely high price this will be okay. Just don't expect a smile or any welcome at all. Apparently, they feel like you should be glad you got a room at all!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Lot's of families with small children who like to bounce on the beds at 5a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I apologize if your experience was less than 100% satisfactory.

Your feedback is valuable to us. It enables us to improve our customer service and Hotel.
Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk County
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a very clean, nice place to stay. The price usually around $100-ish, but it's well worth staying in a clean place. Never have had a problem at all. Friendly staff...Has a decent size pool and a big hot tub. Has comfy beds and very nice, large, updated bathrooms. Always have had working air conditioning that gets very cold all 3 times I have stayed. Free parking, nice TV's. Located right off the LIE so it's very easy to get to and close to everything. Always have enjoyed my stay, and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn-Medford Long Island on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding our Hotel and our Staff. We try our best to achieve 100% Guest Satisfaction.
We are thrilled you have stayed with us so many times. Would love to meet you and thank you in person on your next stay.
Thank you very much!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island

Address: 2695 Route 112, Medford, NY 11763
Location: United States > New York > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Medford Long Island. Located Minutes from MacArthur Airport, and ideal for business or leisure travel. Take advantage of our Free Shuttle Service to MacArthur Airport & the LIRR Ronkonkoma train station. Enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast, Free WI-FI, Spacious Rooms with Luxurious Bedding, a 32in Flat Screen TV, a refrigerator and microwave in every room and free local calls. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool, relax in our whirlpool spa & stay fit in our 24 hour fitness center. This Marriott hotel on Long Island features a Business Center, Wireless Internet throughout the hotel and a Market to purchase snacks and beverages. Nearby businesses include the Hauppauge, Ronkonkoma and Yaphank Industrial Parks, Motorola, IRS, Stony Brook Hospital & University, CA, Brookhaven National Lab, and Siemens. While with us, visit The Hamptons, Fire Island, North Fork Vineyards, Long Island Aquarium, Splish Splash Water Park, 2 Tanger Outlet Malls, Baseball Heaven & Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island Hotel Medford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.