We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“days inn review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cortland/McGraw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cortland/McGraw to your Saves list
Days Inn Cortland/McGraw
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3775 U.S. Route 11, I-81 Exit 10, McGraw, NY 13101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 3 SAVE 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McGraw
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    45
    31
    23
See reviews for
70
21
16
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a rundown property that is far from restaurants.
The staff is pleasant. If there had been a room available at another motel in the area iwold have left this dump.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortland/McGraw, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We apologize that you werent happy with your stay with us. We just recently had a change in ownership and are in the process of updating the property. We hope that you do decide to stay with us again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

They claimed the hotel was newly remodeled they are liaring. When I called for my reservation I was told I would get a first floor non smoking room. When I arrived they only had a smoking first floor room.The place is old, rooms smelled of smoke, TV was blurry and air conditioning didn't work well. Water pipe broke and Saturday and was never noticed by the management. I was given a big 25% discount. Complained to Days Inn corporate and nothing was done. Do not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay at a Days Inn. They don't even stand behind their properties
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Manager at Days Inn Cortland/McGraw, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
I am sorry you feel that way. We did offer you a 25% refund for the trouble that you exprienced. However you lied to the hotel about not having a pet with you which comes with a pet charge of $20+tax prer night which comes to $45.20 for your stay. You lied to the hotel on purpose and snuck in a pet with you when there is a perfect visible sign behind the front desk that says "pet allowed with a fee".
WE have never said that the property was newly renoovated. New owners took over this property this July. I dont know where you get that information.
The management did notice the water leak and the plumber was called to fix it. But byh the time they found out what the problem was it was too late to fix it.
The reason the rooms smeeld like smoke is becuase that was asmoking section. All the rooms in that section of the hotel are smoking rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I found the accommodations to be inadequate for the price paid. Beds very uncomfortable! Breakfast was negligible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortland/McGraw, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We apologize that you werent satisfied with your stay with us. We are currently in the process of updating the property. We hope you decide to stay with us again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. We especially liked the extra pillows. The room was clean. We were in a non-smoking area of the hotel, but we could still smell smoke. Not sure if is was outside and made its way in since we were located near an outside door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortland/McGraw, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the smoke smell. We will try our best to manage the smoke. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cortland/McGraw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cortland/McGraw

Address: 3775 U.S. Route 11, I-81 Exit 10, McGraw, NY 13101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > McGraw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McGraw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cortland/McGraw 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate 81, the Cortland Days Inn offers an ideal location for all business and leisure travelers. With Professional and its warm friendly service with clean, comfortable and well equipped guest rooms, the Cortland Days Inn is your perfect home away from home. The Cortland Days Inn is conveniently located in the Finger Lakes region with attractions including lake cruises, wineries, museums, skiing, fishing and waterfalls. Conveniently located near a number of higher education centers such as SUNY Cortland (3 miles), Ithaca College and Cornell University (23 miles), and Syracuse University ( 30 miles). Just 6 miles from New York’s favorite ski resort Greek Peak and 20 minutes from Song Mountain and Labrador Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Cortland/McGraw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cortland/Mcgraw Hotel Mcgraw
Days Inn Mcgraw
Mcgraw Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cortland/McGraw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.