We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect on a fall football game night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Webb's Captain's Table

Webb's Captain's Table
115 West Lake Road, Mayville, NY 14757
716-753-3960
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Webb's Captain's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Mayville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mather Road
Description: Welcome to Webb’s Captains Table! Webb’s is a third generation family business started in 1942 by Paul and Nadine Webb and carried on today by second generation Jim and Sally Webb, and third generation Ben Webb. Our main dining rooms provide a comfortable atmosphere appointed with rich wood paneling and solid oak booths. Both the main dining room and the Lookout room offer beautiful views of Lake Chautauqua. The main dining room boasts a cozy wood-burning fireplace - the only one in the area. Our menu features fresh seafood, steak, chicken, veal and vegetarian selections. Our weekly menu insert features our chef’s selection of appetizer, salad and entrée, as well as a wine selection accompanied with daily specials. The Deck at Webb’s is a second story open air, 60-seat deck with a gorgeous view of Chautauqua Lake. Join us for lunch or dinner and relax with a cool drink from the Deck’s full service bar. Open from Memorial Day to Labor Day.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Perfect on a fall football game night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went to eat at the bar and watch the game--bartender Dillon was a delight--changed station to "our" game. Good drinks, good steaks, nice wine list. Soup a little too salty and salad so cold almost frozen, but a very pleasant evening. Just what we needed while travelling through.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Donegal;PA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices, disappointed with service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The food was very good. Very wide and varied selection, generous portions and reasonable prices. Nice view across the street to the lakefront. The only reason I am not giving a higher rating is that one person in our group did not recieve her food when the rest of us were served. Apparently her order was misplaced. I understand that things like that can happen but the disturbing part was that there was not an apology from the server and although they told my friend her dinner would be out in 10 minutes, it didn't come until the rest of us had finished eating. There was no adjustment, no offer or anything to make up for their mistake.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was a decent place to go for lunch or dinner. Food was good and the price was not that bad. The menu upstairs and outside has a much lighter selection.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Va
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“So much fun, great food, great service, lake view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Terrific option just off the grounds of Chautauqua Institution. We sat on the covered porch overlooking the lake. Great wings, soup and salads.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were concerned because we did not have reservations, but we were early enough in the evening to be seated with no issues. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The meals were all well prepared. My husband had the walleye, which he said was excellent. A good place to dine, but a bit pricey if you are feeding a family / kids.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Webb's Captain's Table also viewed

Mayville, Chautauqua County
Mayville, Chautauqua County
 
Mayville, Chautauqua County
Mayville, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Webb's Captain's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Webb's Captain's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.