We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jen's Chinese Food

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jen's Chinese Food
10095 Main Rd, Mattituck, NY 11952
(631) 298-2066
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 28 Restaurants in Mattituck
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Mattituck, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We have taken out food from Jen's many times and have never been disappointed. When my son's family visits from Georgia, take out from Jen's is always part of the visit. Several years ago another Asian restaurant opened across the street. I was sure that the new place would have a negative impact on Jen's business. I was wrong. Jen's is as busy as ever and the other is struggling to stay open. Be sure to call in your order in advance. They can get very busy at times.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fast food plus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Jen's is an unassuming place in a mall which gives all appearances of being average at best. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the food was freshly prepared and quite tasty. The prices were very reasonable and the portions outsized. Your order is marked up on the huge paper menus we're all familiar with which eliminates the sometimes frustrating moment when you find you're not getting what you thought you ordered and a translator is required to straighten it out. The service was prompt and courteous and food is served at your table if you're eating-in which came as a pleasant surprise given the Subway-like ambience. If you're in the mood for Asian food in a no frills atmosphere Jen's is a really good bet.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesport, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best in Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We order take out every week . It may not be Chinatown but here on the east end it's the best around. And they are friendly and the place is clean. We've even ate there but there are only a few booths and few tables. There has never been anything to complain about. You can even have coffee free while you wait !

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattituck, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent take out food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We order from here about twice a month. Nothing really stands out as out of this world food but it is a decent take out. If you want to get a good deal, order before 3:00 on week days and reheat for dinner. The lunch portion is close to the more costly dinner sized portion.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Typical Chinese food-reasonably priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

My son loves this place. He always orders the General Tsao's special. At less than 10 bucks- you get an egg roll, rice and plenty of chicken-but then, he is 19, and sees Taco Bell as fine dining. Good Chinese food-but order ahead, or it may be a long wait.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jen's Chinese Food also viewed

Mattituck, North Fork
Mattituck, North Fork
 
Mattituck, North Fork
Mattituck, North Fork
 

Been to Jen's Chinese Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jen's Chinese Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.