We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fusion fizzle” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Asian Fusion

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tony's Asian Fusion
9650 Route 25, Mattituck, NY 11952
(631) 298-2158
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 28 Restaurants in Mattituck
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Jamesport, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fusion fizzle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

When I see a menu that is pages long, I feel like I'm in a diner where they make anything and everything, but nothing is really all that good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southold, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Service is Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We have been to this place several times prior and generally had an OK experience. Food is a bit pricey but generally good when they get it right. Today, however, they definitely got it wrong. One should not have to wait close to an hour before the first entree comes out. Then when 3 of the 4 entreesare the same thing, one would expect that all three would come together. My wife's entree came at the 45 minute mark (but was still wrong). My mother's came at the hour mark. My son's and mine never came. At that point, we left totally disgusted. The only saving grace was that they ate the bill. Will I go back? NOPE!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fresh food...delicious entrees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011 via mobile

We prefer this as a splurge takeout. The location is awkward, with limited parking in the back. The drinks are expensive; the food is fresh, delicious, and worth the splurge-not your regular Asian fare. Worth the treat!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattituck
1 review
“Will go back but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Tony's Fusion in Mattituck has it's good & bad as most restuarants but they really should drop their curry dishes. They're watery, very few ingredients and if you want rice you have to pay extra for it. Some things they do very well buy curry is not one of them. I ordered Masamam chicken curry and paid $16. for what realistically amounted to a bowl of very expensive, watery soup. Extremely disappointing. Their deep fried whole fish was excellent though. Sashimi very good. Chinese food is standard fare. Their drinks are very pricey as is most of their menu in comparison to other restaurants serving similar fare. The convenience is several cuisines under one roof. Our waitress only got one of the 3 orders correct. My Masamam chicken curry came with beef not chicken. Another family member ordered a lobster sauce meal and got sweet & sour. Only one person got what he ordered, fried whole fish, and enjoyed it immensely. I'll go back but they do need to improve their prices, service, and definitely improve their curry.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattituck
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lots of choices, fresh food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Cocktails were interesting but expensive, 10 and 12 $. Their version of planters punch was tasty, but I felt like I had the dessert before the meal. The mixed sate grill listed as an appetizer was almost a meal and very good. Gyoza were tasty, but the sauce a little thin. Grilled shrimp came on a sizzling platter. Pad Thai was a huge portion. I had it with scallops which were cooked to perfection. The dish was a little bland; I needed to add soy sauce.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Asian Fusion also viewed

Mattituck, North Fork
Mattituck, North Fork
 
Mattituck, North Fork
Mattituck, North Fork
 

Been to Tony's Asian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Asian Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.