We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbes Family Farm

Harbes Family Farm
715 Sound Avenue, Mattituck, NY 11952
6312980800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Mattituck
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Set in the heart of the beautiful North Fork, the Mattituck Farm & Vineyard is a scenic country destination for pumpkin picking, fresh fruits & vegetables, fresh country foods, and award-winning wines!
East Patchogue, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great family adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This place is perfect for family's with small family's. Try the cider donuts, hot and fresh, simply to die for.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Every October my family has a huge outing (30+ of us) and we always went out to Harbes to have roasted corn, do the large corn maze and watch the kids race big-wheeeled bikes around the hay stacks. The prices have gotten so high as well as the crowds. We found a smaller farm that had all the same stuff at half the price & just as fun.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattituck
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Agritainment????”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a farm stand????? With mazes,photo ops,and all other kind of entertainment-where is the produce-oh, there it is and overpriced!
The Harbes family have made it impossible to travel on the weekends in the Fall on Sound Ave.
If you like crowds and not finding a place to park,this is the place for you!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fall Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My family and I take a trip out to eastern Long Island wach fall and Harbes is always one of our stops. Fun place for kids with a playground and pony rides. Great veggies, flowers and pumpkins. Yummy roasted corn too!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pumpkin Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The roasted corn was delicious and the people were great. Although the weather was unseasonably warm there was plenty of drinks and fun things to do.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbes Family Farm also viewed

 

Been to Harbes Family Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbes Family Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.