We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Love Lane Kitchen!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Love Lane Kitchen

Love Lane Kitchen
240 Love Ln, Mattituck, NY 11952-3223
631-298-8989
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Mattituck
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Open 7 Days for Breakfast & LunchDinner Service Friday - Monday Nights Seasonal Outdoor Seating
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love Love Lane Kitchen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have eaten in this neighborhood spot many, many times. They have never let me down. The food is fresh and the service is attentive. I would, and have, recommend this place for breakfast, brunch or lunch, whenever you want a warm and friendly place to eat while visiting the North Fork!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    55
    18
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not so Loving”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Decided to go out for a quick bite in Mattituck tonight after a day going to Orient Point and visiting some vineyards, not too hungry but needed some dinner. Looked on line and the menu looked fine and decided to visit. Service was great but the Mussels tonight were dry cold and tough. It appears they might have been reheated. As a former north fork resident I expect great plump juicy fresh mussels.... these were not that. The arugula salad was tasty, The crab cakes just OK .
Our service was great and professional and when I told him they were not up to speed he went to the kitchen and came back and said the chef was not happy with the mussels when they came in ??? so the question is then why did the chef accept them in the first place and then put them on the menu as a special. In any case I had the cod and it was fine. Lesson learned I hope in the kitchen. Don't lower your standards it bites you back. Peace all is well

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Great Place for Breakfast for Two!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you are anywhere close to North Fork, this place is definitely worth stopping in to eat--both for the food and the friendly atmosphere! This is right off Main Street (Route 25A). You can make yourself a cup of gourmet coffee at their Coffee Bar. You can buy it buy the bag to go as well. The breakfast menu is nice. Our favorite--by far is the Stuffed French Toast. Breakfast is served from about 7:00 A.M. until 2:00 P.M. seven days a week. We have not been here for either Lunch or Dinner--but have heard good things about both Meal Services. If you like the experience of sharing a relaxing, romantic breakfast at a nice place with prices that including tax for breakfast don't exceed $20.00--you have reached the right destination!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Casual Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had a very lovely dining experience at this charming eatery. We had a very early weekday dinner reservation at 6 PM before attending a concert. Surprisingly, the restaurant was fairly occupied at that time and by 6:30 it was full which speaks for its popularity. Noise levels at restaurant's full occupancy were a bit on the high side. Food we had was very good with a nice selections of specials. Thought the prices on the wine by the glass and craft beers were a little on the high. Service was satisfactory. Will definitely return when we have a appetite for casual dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Laid Back Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great menu, great daily specials, pleasant outdoor seating...all on a beautiful little street with the perfect name - Love Lane!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Lane Kitchen also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Love Lane Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love Lane Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.