We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a well managed hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn
5080 Sunrise Highway, Massapequa Park, NY 11762   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Massapequa Park
Massapequa Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was a well managed hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a good three-night stay at this Best Western hotel in Massapequa Park on Long Island in New York. The staff was courteous and efficient. The breakfast was pretty good. The room was well-maintained. The bed was quite comfortable. Parking was good. All-in-all, we plan to make this our go-to hotel on Long Island.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    73
    23
    19
    11
See reviews for
106
34
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend wedding and island sight-seeing. The facility is attractive, clean, easy to find. It was a good location for access to all parts of the island. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate with variety to please everyone in the family. I would recommend this location for travelers to Long Island.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, NY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting friends on LI. This is a true motel with the first floor rooms facing the parking lot. The walls were paper thin. Every time someone got in or out of their car you could hear everything. The first night a bunch of kids were out partying and made a lot of noise when they got back. The last night a child must have been playing with their parents keys because the car alarm kept going off. Also we could hear every step the people above us made
Yes, the price was good, but if you want a good nights sleep this isn't the place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I was born and raised in Massapequa. This hotel makes coming home feel like home. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast has a lot of choices. If you grew up here you wouldn't recognize this hotel. This is my third visit here. There is a indoor pool now as well. Free Newsday. Come home guests or just visit. The location is also fabulous.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Pleasantly surpised when checking in. Staff was great and pleasant. Room size typical of New Yok area. FItness center was functional. Price was outstanding for New York. WOuld highly recommend this hotel if in area. I definetly would stay here when I return. Only downside is that my room on the second floor was entered from the outside. Could be an issue in bad weather.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed 1 night and was very pleased. Would definitely stay here again. Most rooms are outside corridor type, but the room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Two double beds were comfortable and we slept well. Wifi was very fast. The breakfast had enough choices, (bagels, muffins, etc.) and the quality was standard for most hotels. The price of the hotel was a bargain compared to anything in the area and was approximately a 20 minute ride to Jones beach. The LIRR is close by if planning a trip to NYC. Staff were friendly and helpful and the neighborhood is good. Shopping mall and grocery stores a short drive away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Took a family trip to New York to hit the city and beach and spend some time with friends and family. We could not have picked a better place to stay. The housekeeping was tremendous, breakfast was delicious and area was kept spotless and front desk staff was extremely helpful. The only thing I would change was the size of the pillows, too small for me, although my husband and kids thought they were fine. The train to NYC is right across the street and the beach is ten minutes away. Perfect location. I would highly recommend this Best Western and would definitely stay again if needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn

Address: 5080 Sunrise Highway, Massapequa Park, NY 11762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Massapequa Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Massapequa Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bar Harbour Hotel Massapequa Park
Best Western Massapequa Park
Massapequa Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.