We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, just a little too far from main attractions” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   59-40 55th Road, Maspeth, NY 11378   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special New York Savings!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Baltimore, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place, just a little too far from main attractions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Reasonably nice hotel, but wish they had queen beds instead of doubles. Carpets in rooms could use a good cleaning. The service at front desk is fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast selection. Plan to spend about 45 minutes or so on subway to get anywhere interesting like Times Square or the Met.

Room Tip: Don't get room next to ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear 14karat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    28
    10
    20
See reviews for
53
24
14
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

So my family & I came on vacation for 6 days I stayed in this hotel for 1 night & I regret so much! First the shuttle runs every hour or so & I needed them to pick me up at the airport I had to wait until 3 which was the hour the shuttle could come so I stayed almost 3 hours in the airport waiting incredible! Once I got to the hotel the front desk lady from the beginning was already giving us attitude for no reason I asked her I wanted to see the room I was going to stay in & she gave me this face like she didn't want to do anything. I had an extra person in the room & they where already threading us that they would charge us $20 for an extra person without any notice like really what do you care who's in the room or not they make conclusions out of nowhere. The location is horrible my room was facing a cemetery, the subway is super far, & the location does not seem pretty safe! I honestly didn't like this hotel & I would not stay here again! Specially not for the price I paid!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Michyyx3,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into so our team can take actions accordingly.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in this Holliday Inn Express for one night with late check in and early check out. The hotel is fine with friendly personnel. The carpet on our floor (floor C) looks like it should have been changed long ago. This created an impression that the hotel is run down. It does not seem so. Our room was clean, however alarm clock was not working.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

In town for two nights, this location was perfect as our family was attending a function in Queens, then running around Manhattan and eventually catching early flights out of LGA. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and free parking. Comp breakfast was better than most and our overall stay was very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel for family travel and look forward to a future visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Good hotel friendly and clean no problems wish they had more local sports channels though they should try getting direct tv dish is crappy a bit pricey for an express they charge regular rates without the ammenties from a regular holiday inn no room service, no restaurant, no bar, and no 24 hour maintenance. But at these prices they should have the ammenties

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Ashton M,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback about our hotel. I am very pleased you liked our clean rooms and the friendliness of our staff. However, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to the limited channels and some aspects of our hotel service. I appreciate you letting us know about these unsatisfactory circumstances as this is our best means of improving our efforts.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Warm Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located right off the Long Island Expressway, close to Manhattan, The accommodations were excellant, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was better than I expected, included eggs and bacon, sausage, bagels, etc. Front desk were very friendly. Parking is free but limited, arriving very late a night might require you park on the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here on a trip to New York for my daughters birthday as it was close to LGA. Staff were excellent in helping us get to and from Manhattan. Shuttle was very convenient, Room was very clean and comfortable and we were able to check in early. Awesome experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York

Address: 59-40 55th Road, Maspeth, NY 11378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Maspeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York Hotel Maspeth
Holiday Inn Maspeth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.