We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   59-40 55th Road, Maspeth, NY 11378   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in this Holliday Inn Express for one night with late check in and early check out. The hotel is fine with friendly personnel. The carpet on our floor (floor C) looks like it should have been changed long ago. This created an impression that the hotel is run down. It does not seem so. Our room was clean, however alarm clock was not working.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    50
    30
    10
    20
See reviews for
54
26
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

In town for two nights, this location was perfect as our family was attending a function in Queens, then running around Manhattan and eventually catching early flights out of LGA. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and free parking. Comp breakfast was better than most and our overall stay was very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel for family travel and look forward to a future visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Good hotel friendly and clean no problems wish they had more local sports channels though they should try getting direct tv dish is crappy a bit pricey for an express they charge regular rates without the ammenties from a regular holiday inn no room service, no restaurant, no bar, and no 24 hour maintenance. But at these prices they should have the ammenties

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Ashton M,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback about our hotel. I am very pleased you liked our clean rooms and the friendliness of our staff. However, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to the limited channels and some aspects of our hotel service. I appreciate you letting us know about these unsatisfactory circumstances as this is our best means of improving our efforts.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Warm Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located right off the Long Island Expressway, close to Manhattan, The accommodations were excellant, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was better than I expected, included eggs and bacon, sausage, bagels, etc. Front desk were very friendly. Parking is free but limited, arriving very late a night might require you park on the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here on a trip to New York for my daughters birthday as it was close to LGA. Staff were excellent in helping us get to and from Manhattan. Shuttle was very convenient, Room was very clean and comfortable and we were able to check in early. Awesome experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I travel a lot and also work in the hospitality industry. Staff is the make it or break it factor in most hotels and this hotel definitely "makes it". Jorel, at the front desk, is one of the best there is. He was friendly and not robotic all while answering my 100 questions which were probably the same 100 questions the 10 people before me did. He gave us great directions, great recommendations, and great service! I was very impressed! Not only him, but all the staff is friendly from housekeepers, to shuttle drivers, to the breakfast attendant. This manager had an a+ staff and should be proud! As for the hotel, it's clean and well kept. Breakfast is decent and always well stocked! The shuttle is an awesome amenity although if you stay out late drinking, a cab ride is only about 20 dollars.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My wife, 13 month year old son, Mother, and Brother had to fly out to the New York area for a last minute funeral. The trip was very challenging in that weather prevented us from leaving NY. Being in limbo with if the flight would leave that evening or not, and as we had already checked out of our room, we didn't have a place for our son to take his mandatory nap. These folks were so accommodating that they allowed us to wheel the hotel crib into the conference room so that we could have a peaceful and safe place to sleep. Fortunately we had a baby monitor that we hooked up and could listen to him from the hallway just outside the conference room. I think with all the stress that comes with this type of trip would have been amplified had the staff not been so understanding, accommodating, and friendly.
The rooms were very clean, the beds were super comfortable, and the ambiance was nice and modern. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well! I had asked for many things from a carton of milk for my son to a refrigerator for us to store our leftover pizza and the staff would say "yes" with a smile on their faces. This would be a great place for any sort of trip. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express in Maspeth!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York

Address: 59-40 55th Road, Maspeth, NY 11378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Maspeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York Hotel Maspeth
Holiday Inn Maspeth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.