We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge the book by its cover!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Patrick

Chez Patrick
Route Royale, Mahebourg, Mauritius
631 9298
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Mahebourg
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, UK
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Don't judge the book by its cover!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

On a main road into Mahebourg and easy to miss, but worth the effort in finding it. The food is simple - curries, etc. - but well-cooked and very tasty. The best thing about it? The price! Cheap as chips, but a lot better!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Svedmyra
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food but confusing service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A good value for money, but the waiter was a bit distracted. I tried twice to get food I had ordered, but what I got was nonetheless excellent. But beware..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chez Patrick Resto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Best Seafood Restaurant in the region!!!I've tried almost every menus and been there with friends and families,nice atmosphere..Worth a visit..

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulverton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great locals place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very basic decor with plastic tables etc. but the food was amazing and really good value. Lots of local curries and fish options.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“small and cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I'ts a long time since i haven't been there again but my only visit had been very appreciated, the food was very nice and was value for money. Worth a stop...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Patrick also viewed

Mahebourg, Grand Port District
Mahebourg, Grand Port District
 
Mahebourg, Grand Port District
Mahebourg, Grand Port District
 

Been to Chez Patrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Patrick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.