We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good BUDGET Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaroneck Motel

Mamaroneck Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mamaroneck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mamaroneck Motel
Save
You added Mamaroneck Motel to your Saves list
1015 West Boston Post Road, Mamaroneck, NY 10543   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mamaroneck
Upstate NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Very Good BUDGET Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I've stayed here twice for emergency visits. The motel is modest, but clean. Motel staff are friendly. There is parking just outside your room, a big plus. As previously mentioned, it is quiet at night. There is a nice choice of restaurants and shopping nearby. This motel is great in a pinch and I would go back; minus unrealistic high expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
16
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nothing special, but quite comfortable if You got a room with kitchen. Otherwise it may happen that You stay in room with no windows. Location is good, there is pizza right in the entrance and some shops and restaurants quite near.Just a few minutes is a big recreational park. Takes you like 30-40 minutes driving to Manhattan, depending on traffic.

Room Tip: Take one with kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Been hear just to have sometime away from home and some quality time with the hubby.. love the location restaurants are just down the block and not far from the train station. Very cozzy rooms!!! Bathrooms small but very clean. Love the price!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Whenever I'm travelling for business in this part of metro New York I stay at the Mamaroneck Motel. It's convenient to all the services I need, including restaurants, groceries, and the train to New York. The rooms are fresh and well-maintained. It's quiet at night, so I sleep well. It's also about one-third the cost of chain hotels in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I spent two weeks in the Mamaroneck Motel while visiting N.Y. City, and nearby locations. The motel is a charming 50's era mom&pop establishment with clean rooms, low rates, and good neighborhood. Within a short walk are Starbucks, Trader Joe's, Rita's, and a nice Deli. The train into Grand Central is a little over a mile away. A special treat at the end of a long day is the shower that can be set to deliver copious amounts of water. You just don't find those so much these days.

Room Tip: There are rooms with kitchens if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Came over on the Qm2 from the U.K. and think this a great place away from freak show grand central (new york) at less than £55 a night and only $7 to grand central on the metro great value..
Clean rooms, nice people, peacefull, reccomend the nautulus diner 2 mins away, deli 90 secs away, lovely town with harbour.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed her for 3 nights with my 13 y/o son. For less than $100 / night, it's a fair deal. I've stayed in many fancier and pricier places and the value equation in those places isn't always as good as what I found at the Mamaroneck Motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamaroneck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaroneck Motel

Address: 1015 West Boston Post Road, Mamaroneck, NY 10543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mamaroneck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mamaroneck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable lodging in Westchester County, only 21 miles north of Manhattan, the Mamaroneck Motel is an ideal location either for business stays or for fun vacations. Walking distance to beautiful Harbor Island with its beaches, picnic areas and spectacular views of Long Island Sound. Rye Playland located nearby. Nearby Metro North train access to New York City. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mamaroneck Hotel Mamaroneck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaroneck Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.