We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one is my pick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Diner/Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nautilus Diner/Restaurant
1240 W. Boston Post Road, Mamaroneck, NY 10543
914-833-1320
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 74 Restaurants in Mamaroneck
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Mamaroneck, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This one is my pick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have three diners within 2.5 miles--all on the same road. Two of them are owned by the same people. Those are not the ones I go to--this is, every time!

Large menu, so there are a lot of choices. Portions are large and the prices more than fair for the amount of food you will get (enough for a doggie bag home).

My only complaint is that they don't deliver if you call an order in, but...I don't mind having to go pick up my order--mostly because my husband goes to get it but, I would if I had to!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great everyday place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Typical Northeastern diner fare, prepared well and served by attentive staff.
Plenty of parking.
We like the people, the food quality and choices.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Overall, a Good Diner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This place has some great food --- appetizers, desserts, burgers, fries, etc...the menu is huge, so it's hard to pick any one thing or try any reasonable part of it.

I wasn't too hungry when i came, so I stuck to soup & fries, and was quite full when I left. The service was very fast and I wish I had room for dessert as the Oreo pie looked amazing!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bravo to the Owners!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very good food and value!! One of the bext diners in the area. We have friends that go to Nautilus all the time, so we decided to try it out. We had a great time. The waffles were out of this world...soo good!!!! The turkey sausage taste better than steak!!! We went for brunch on Friday and it wasn't empty! Clearly, everyone loves this place. Look forward to returning. *On another note, a very clean establishment- worth mentioning that the bathroom was pristine and that always impresses me. We had our 1yo with us and I had no problem changing a diaper in their bathroom.*

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We eat here quite often. The service is great, the staff is friendly and helpful. Food is consistently good. Never disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nautilus Diner/Restaurant also viewed

Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 

Been to Nautilus Diner/Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Diner/Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.