We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better food options to go with fun and friendly pub- finally” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Molly Spillanes

Molly Spillanes
211 Mamaroneck Avenue, Mamaroneck, NY 10543
+1 914-899-3130
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 74 Restaurants in Mamaroneck
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Irish, Healthy, Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Mamaroneck, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“better food options to go with fun and friendly pub- finally”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have enjoyed the friendly and fun staff and the crowd at Molly Spillanes ever since it opened. The food though has sometimes not been up to their otherwise high standards. Until now that is. The last few months I have looked forward to the best fish and chips I can recall eating ( and I`ve had it in Dublin,Galway,Cork, London,Scotland and NYC. The fish is perfectly cooked- crispy batter and fresh,tasty fish inside. The chips and onion rings have always been great and still are.
A new menu option- the pizza is great for snacking- like the wings. And I m looking forward to lunching on the revamped shepherds pie as well. Meanwhile my gf sticks with her fave - the sliders. a fan- Keith O`B

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    3
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Warm, friendly, great food. Attended Newtown Kindness party and it was a blast. Great wood interior.


Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The beer is the only redeeming feature”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Do not go there for the food or service. We have gone there twice. We liked the atmosphere and the craft beers but the service on both occasions was the worst. Our server could not get our orders correct either time. She blamed the kitchen for being difficult and giving her a hard time. If you stick to just ordering something simple like a hamburger or a sandwich, you should be ok. Avoid all other items because the kitchen doesn't provide things as described in the menu. What a major disappointment. I can say that we gave it a second try after our first bad experience, but now, never again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Known for its better than average Pub fare, indoor or outdoor dining, and congenial attitude, our little guys just love Molly's (kids) mac and cheese. When given a choice, we end up making the trip to Molly's time and time again....

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purchase, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Molly Spillane's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Molly's has a nice atmosphere and good menu. It does tend to get very crowded and very noisy. The outdoor dining areas are pleasant. Food values are good; meal portions are generous.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Spillanes also viewed

Mamaroneck, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 

Been to Molly Spillanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molly Spillanes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.