We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel - Tremendous Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 State Farm Place, Malta, NY 12020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malta
new jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel - Tremendous Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

This hotel is fairly new. It is very clean. The staff are amazingly helpful and courteous. We booked thorugh Priceline at a very, very reasonable rate. Upon check-in we were given a tour of the hotel and an explanation of the amenities. We were put in a King Suite with a Huge sectional couch.
The room was spotless, the bed Very comfy.
The location is awesome--minutes from Route 87.

This hotel was one of the best value's we have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    52
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
75
66
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

I got a very good deal on this hotel via Priceline. As others have indicated, the rooms are lovely - comfortable bed, large sectional, 42" flat screen TV, great desk with convenient outlets, refrigerator. It seems that everything about the room has been so carefully thought out. The continental breakfast is fine - cereals, yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, juice, bagels, english muffins, toast, coffee, tea.

The staff was very friendly - including those just riding the elevator with me.

The only negatives: Although the rooms are like a room 2-3 times their price, they aren't as soundproof as some. I couldn't hear any highway noise, but I had a very loud person next door (who may also have been somewhat deaf given the volume level of the TV!). He didn't keep me up - but I could hear him. And the heating system - it's very effective and responsive, but the fan is a bit noisy.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stopped at this hotel on our way to Lake Placid. Our small children appreciated the pool, just as we did the room and all the amenities offered: good beds, clean and comfortable linens, spacious quarters including a refrigerator and a large screen plasma TV. The staff was friendly and accommodated our simple requests (directions, extra room key, etc.) Breakfast was good too, not fancy but plenty of healthy choices. All for $89/night.
Would definitely go back for a similar fare.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Vermont
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Our first stay at a Hyatt Place. We were very impressed.

We have stayed at other Hyatts, including properties as diverse as Albuquerque and Tokyo. This is a great value, we paid $89 plus tax. Room was large, very modern with 42" plasma TV that swivels between the sectional sofa- comfortable enough for two to lie down and the bed, which is very comfortable. Walk in shower was a classy touch- it did a while to get hot water, however. Linens are soft and on par with much more expensive hotels. Nightstands, built into the headboard, are a bit small. Room has a desk, iron, hair dryer, coffee maker, refrigerator, cordless phone, fold out sofa, remote control that lights up in the dark, and reliably fast wi-fi. There are a variety of jacks to connect just about anything to the TV- computer, blue ray, dvd, anything. I wish I had a cable with me- using the internet on the plasma screen would have been fun.

Check in was friendly as were all staff members we met. Breakfast was nice. Selection of breads, cereals and fruits with a variety of coffees and Tazo teas. They seemed to close up the breakfast a bit before 10am when it is supposed to end, and the fruit tasted a little off (perhaps the fruits live together during the day), but not bad for a complimentary breakfast. They have an integrated Starbucks and a 24 hour menu. We didn't try either, but it was nice to know it's there. The lobby is very attractive and modern. There is some scent or fragrance there that it is a little too strong.

We really liked our stay here. Perhaps the best hotel brand as a function of value and quality we've ever seen. We have already booked a stay at the Hyatt Place in Miami for next month.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

I stayed one night and got a great rate on Travelocity, but they said to call the hotel next time as they can beat those rates. I was really surprised at the a spacious suite/room. There was an awesome 42" (Huge) TV, big work desk, large sectional sofa, fridge and coffeemaker. Even a partition to separate bedroom. High speed wireless internet of course. No bathtub, but very roomy bathroom area and shower.
They have touch screen kiosks downstairs for getting food but friendly service is never far away. The food selection was above average and quite tasty. Beer & Wine available as well. Free light breakfast. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Although not in the middle of Saratoga, very close & worth the few minute drive.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

Clean, clean, clean! Beautiful rooms, generous breakfast and amazing staff. Better than any hotel I've ever stayed at and I travel for business quite often. This trip was with family and it was perfect! The signature wine was great too! I wouldn't stay downtown again. This is the place to be!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

12 minutes in the car to downtown Saratoga Springs.
Beautiful lobby where I was met by Deborah and Carmen who for the entire duration of my stay could not have been more helpful, welcoming and friendly.
Great little gym, pool and whirlpool.
Room was fantastic with modern walk in shower, work desk, tea/coffee making facilities, comfy corner sofa, massive flat screen and a queen size bed that was unbelievably comfortable!
Free wi fi and breakfast included in the room rate (hot breakfast available at reasonable cost.
Overall - great facilities, customer service and a really relaxing stay - perfect!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta

Address: 20 State Farm Place, Malta, NY 12020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Malta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's new all-suite hotel. Down bedding, sectional sofas and 42" HD Plasma TVs in all rooms. Free breakfast and WiFi available. Gallery Cafe features Starbucks coffee, beer& wine service and a variety of grab-n-go snacks and light entrees. State-of-the-art fitness center, heated indoor pool & whirlpool on-site. Only 10 minutes from Saratoga Springs and 20 minutes from Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta Hotel Malta
Hyatt Place Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.