We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay at this Hyatt property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 State Farm Place, Malta, NY 12020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malta
Long Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“enjoyable stay at this Hyatt property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed two nights at Saratoga/Malta , can't say enough good things about this Hyatt and their attentive staff. Every time we were near front desk and had any questions about local travel etc. there was always and friendly greeting and staff did everything possible to make our visit most comfortable. The attention to detail and cleanliness of property made for a delightfull stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    50
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
69
64
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a new modern hotel right outside the highway to saratoga! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is good, but the pool is very very small! The hotel is very hard to get to with all of the roundabouts to the hotel from the highway. Overall it was a nice hotel!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Really nice hotel, very attentive staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, awesome shuttle service to the Saratoga RaceTrack with an excellent driver who is very timely with his pickups. Nice swimming pool. I cannot say anything bad about the place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Hyatt and the Outstanding Friendly and accommodating staff made our stay super enjoyable. Check in staff made sure we understood the available amenities and even offered to assist us with our luggage when the push cart was unavailable. Pete the shuttle driver went out of his way to fill us in on the local area and provided lots of information on the race track, which for newbies really assisted our group in totally being able to enjoy the experience. Breakfast was good with a nice selection and plentiful and when I noted the coffee was low it was promptly refilled with a smile. We will definitely stay here again not because of the clean and amble size of the room, but because of the wonderful accommodating staff.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Six of us stayed two nights and slept very well in the comfy beds. The kids loved the pool & hot tub which was small but seemed clean. There's a nice patio just outside the pool where we had our dinner from the in-house restaurant. The whole place was nice (despite one of the two elevators being out of order the whole time but we like to use the stairs anyway), but the best part was how friendly and accommodating the entire staff was. The front desk staff, the shuttle driver, the three housekeepers we met, the manager, and the restaurant staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Three of us go on several girls' weekend trips a year. Saratoga Springs is our favorite! The Hyatt in Malta has become the hotel of choice for many reasons! First the outstanding value ( we choose The Raceway Package), we compared it to other hotels with comparable amenities and it beats all the rest. The shuttle service is awesome! This allows you to park your car for the weekend and not worry about parking, traffic, or getting lost. The Raceway Package includes a shuttle to and from the track. We also used the shuttle to go into town for shopping and dinner (extra fee). I can't tell you how much this helped! The driver was knowledgable about the racetrack and local restaurants (we love hearing local tips!).
When we had a problem with our room the head housekeeper, Ann, was very accommodating and made sure all was fixed within her ability. We appreciated her honesty and assistance, the kind of service you like to have when traveling. No hassles and no B.S.
Management was also very friendly and talked to us personally to make sure our stay was all it should be.
We enjoyed a drink at the "little bar" which also offers a small menu -another great convenience.
The only criticism is the design of the bathroom, the sink is on the outside of the bathroom. Impossible to "quietly" use it while others are sleeping.
Chances of staying here next year are 100%!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

A year since our last visit and if possible, it was better than last year! An unbelievable staff! Kiersten....Reebekah....Lisa....outstanding! This hotel is immaculately clean upon entering right thru the corridors and into the rooms. It's truly a home away from home. The rooms are mini-suites and quite spacious. Huge TV is a bonus as is the breakfast. More than I've seen at most hotels. They even have a Japanese breakfast for their guests!! That floored me. This little oasis in Malta, NY, catering to all sorts of cultures. I can't say enough about them. Also, all the staff, maintainance, housekeeping and everyone inbetween asks how your enjoying yourself and gives their name if you need extra services. Big hotels take a lesson!!! We will return!!
Contessa

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger but the other rooms are spacious enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta

Address: 20 State Farm Place, Malta, NY 12020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Malta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's new all-suite hotel. Down bedding, sectional sofas and 42" HD Plasma TVs in all rooms. Free breakfast and WiFi available. Gallery Cafe features Starbucks coffee, beer& wine service and a variety of grab-n-go snacks and light entrees. State-of-the-art fitness center, heated indoor pool & whirlpool on-site. Only 10 minutes from Saratoga Springs and 20 minutes from Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta Hotel Malta
Hyatt Place Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.