We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 State Farm Place, Malta, NY 12020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malta
massachusetts
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I am so impressed with this hotel. The staff members are all super nice and helpful. The rooms are large, roomy, and comfortable. The beds are great. The showers are nice. The breakfast is excellent. The small bar is lovely and inexpensive . We asked for a snack before we turned in, fully preparing to pay, and they gave it to us for free. This is our first hotel choice for the region.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    50
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
72
64
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on business. Rooms are large with nice sitting areas and desks, clean and new, friendly service. Location was convenient for my meetings, but not close to town - not within walking distance to anything really - but the simple food service in the hotel is good for breakfast and in a pinch.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for one night in a King room. The hotel is very clean and only 5 years old. Check-In was easy and we were given a short tour of the property. The room was great! It was clean, large flat screen tv, great shower. It was plenty big enough for 2 adults and 2 children, all of the rooms have pull out couches. The pool and hot-tub looked very nice, as well as the small fitness room. Breakfast was gerat! Lots of options-cereal, oatmeal, bagels, donuts, as well as hot breakfast sandwiches.
We would certainly stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonic, NH
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This location appeared to be a very new facility. There were several people around the front desk at check-in and check-out. Lisa was very attentive and addressed my concern about all the noise in the building by placing me in a corner room at the far end from the pool. When I arrived there was a large crowd inside the pool which was inside a brick and glass section of the building. I could hear the kids in my car as I drove in with the car windows up. I was happy to see the kids burning energy and having fun, but I was also happy to be placed in a quiet section of the hotel so I could continue to work.

The room was large and spacious with a very firm comfortable bed with a large sectional fold-out couch as well. The desk area was actually small, but functional compared to some Hyatt Place location in metro areas. There was a large flat screen television splitting the living and bedding areas and lots of free space.

The bathroom was neat, clean and had a large step in shower. The only concern I had with the shower was you get never get the water really hot and the water flow in the shower would drop and surge when someone else turned on or off water someplace. All the bath linen was near new.

The breakfast area was plentiful with the egg-ham-muffin half items being refreshed quickly along with pancakes. I did not see every item because the area was overwhelmed with children staying at the hotel from the sports teams. The staff was refreshing all the dishes and cleaning the tables as needed. The coffee was fresh and the juice was cold.

Frequently locations like this are quiet during the weekend. This place was lively with lots of families. The location was staff to handle the volume of guests and everyone was assisted as needed in a timely manner.

I will return here again when I working in the area. Very comfortable environment.

Room Tip: I stayed at the east end of the building. The pool was on the first floor at the west end. The sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mystery8792
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

5+ STAR! The room rate is affordable and both the facility and the rooms are clean, modern, spacious, and simply beautiful. The Bakery and Gallery are fresh, delicious, and reasonably priced. The "Skillet Breakfast" (included in your stay) is one I have yet to see at another hotel - offering a wide variety of items guaranteed to satify anyone's preference. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and overly accommodating; we were approached numerous times and asked if there was anything that could be done to improve our stay. Another plus, a Conference Room was assigned to our team for the weekend stay, accessible to our parents and players at any time throughout the weekend. This facility is absolutely amazing and a definite must stay . . . our team parents continue to ask if there is a Hyatt Place in the area of our next event!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first stay at a Hyatt Place. Snappy metro decor. Rooms with great amenities---more outlets and interface than you could ever use. Absolutely the best shower in a wonderful bathroom!! Comfortable sitting area. Breakfast buffet with real appeal and cafe food available at all hours. Wonderful spaces to sit and talk, read or work.
The staff is exceptional.
They provide service, information, and real solutions to problems. We stayed a week for work and were pleasantly surprised at the attention we were given, even with a company discount. Housekeeping was on time and thorough. Front desk made sure to remember our names and our schedule. Shuttle made lots of trips for us at an inexpensive fare. And beside all that, we had a great view toward the Adirondacks.
We've decided Hyatt Places will definitely be on our travel lists in the future.

Room Tip: Request the corner king rooms---lots more space if you are staying long-term.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very good, clean and friendly hotel just off of I-87 between Albany and Saratoga. Rooms are spotless and priced right (i paid $108 AAA rate). I imagine that during the summer and other peak seasons, prices spike, but I can have no reservations telling you to stay here. Small pool and hot tub and a decent looking gym ( i used neither) and a decent free breakfast (would rather see less stuff and higher quality, but...). Excellent flat panel hi-def TV in the room. Really, really good option in the Capital Region. I say YES!!!

T'Man '12

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta

Address: 20 State Farm Place, Malta, NY 12020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Malta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's new all-suite hotel. Down bedding, sectional sofas and 42" HD Plasma TVs in all rooms. Free breakfast and WiFi available. Gallery Cafe features Starbucks coffee, beer& wine service and a variety of grab-n-go snacks and light entrees. State-of-the-art fitness center, heated indoor pool & whirlpool on-site. Only 10 minutes from Saratoga Springs and 20 minutes from Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta Hotel Malta
Hyatt Place Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.