We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get more than you were expecting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Malone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Malone to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Malone
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   42 Finney Blvd, Corner Route 11 & 30 & 37, Malone, NY 12953 (Formerly Super 8 Malone)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special tripadvisor Offer
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Malone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Get more than you were expecting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is a gem. I have stayed here a few times before and the experience has always been pleasant and a little surprising. From check-in to check-out, the hotel staff make sure all guests are looked after. From providing recommendations on where to eat and how to get about, their picks make the entire experience better.

The rooms are very clean, including the bathroom. Like overly clean, and this is a good thing. being a North Country hotel, you would expect that the carpets would be a bit work form winter, but this is not the case. The whole hotel is very clean. The beds are some of the most comfortable beds I have slept on recently with a selection of both soft and firm pillows. The towels are very soft as well. There were close to 70 channels of cable, which was impressive.

The breakfast was a standard continental offering, but the breakfast area was constantly looked after and kept tidy.

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and comfortable accommodation keep me coming back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor, back side are quieter if you don't mind the church bells on the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof Inn Malone, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We truly appreciate your return business, and are pleased to hear that we can continue to meet and in some cases surpass your expectations each time. We saw you noticed the new carpeting in the hallways, which were installed this past January, and perhaps you noticed the addition of our Golden Malted waffle maker, as well as the addition of our Simply Super Cinnamon Rolls.
Our staff tries to go that extra mile for all of our guests to not only allow them to feel at home, but also to ensure that they are taken care of in as many ways possible, including suggestions for meals, which we realize are an important factor in any trip.
We appreciate your continued business, and look forward to your return trip.
Regards, and have a Super Day
Scott Dalton
Assistant Manager
Super 8 Malone
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    70
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
62
35
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Easy to locate, very friendly helpful staff and the room was perfect for my weekend stay, I will certainly make it my first choice when in the area again and the price was right !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof Inn Malone, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Edward,
We appreciate the kind feedback, and the fact that you had such a pleasant stay with us at the Malone Super 8. We look forward to assisting you with your hospitality needs for future return trips to the Malone area.
Regards and have a Super Day,
Scott Dalton
Super 8 Malone
Assistant Manager
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Best value in town most of the time.
Do not stay near the lobby, very loud all night.
Nice clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof Inn Malone, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Michael,
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Malone once again for your hospitality needs while visiting the Malone area. We appreciate your business and we are sorry that your last stay was anything less than super. We appreciate you voicing your concern about the noise level near the lobby. We have spoken to the desk staff about this incident to bring it to their attention and they will be more aware to keep noise from returning guests at a minimum.
Regards and have a Super Day
Scott Dalton
Super 8 Malone
Assistant Manager
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. We liked the ability to control the heat. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast. The location was great, very close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof Inn Malone, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Super 8 Malone. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found the rooms to be clean, comfortable, and found the heater easy to manage.

Perhaps during your next stay you might enjoy our new and improved SuperStart Breakfast, including our signature Simply Super Cinnamon Roll, or making your own waffle with our Carbon's Golden Malted waffle batter and iron. Or perhaps you'd like to enjoy a bowl of cereal or Quaker Oatmeal, or even yogurt or fresh fruit.

Whatever your preferences may be, we hope that the Super 8 Malone will be able to fulfill them the next time you are in the Malone area.

Regards, and have a Super Day

Scott Dalton
Super 8 Malone
Assistant Manager
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We came into town for some sking.Super eight was the iceing on the cake.Didn't expect such great service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8_Scott, Manager at Red Roof Inn Malone, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
We appreciate the positive and kind feedback. We are happy to hear you found your time with us not only meet, but exceed any expectations you might have had about the Super 8 Malone. We hope that should you return for more skiing at Titus Mountain, that we are able to take care of your hospitality needs once again. If there is anything more we can do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Regards, and have a Super Day!

Scott Dalton
Super 8 Malone
Assistant Manager
42 Finney Blvd.
Malone, NY 12953
(518) 483-8123
(518) 483-8058 FAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Malone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Malone

Address: 42 Finney Blvd, Corner Route 11 & 30 & 37, Malone, NY 12953 (Formerly Super 8 Malone)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Malone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Malone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Malone 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Malone, locally owned and operated for 20 years, is comprised of 2 stories with 44 deluxe guest rooms with interior hallways. It has a liquor/spirits store, and car wash adjacent to the building, and a 24-hour grocery store, sub shop, and drug store within a 3 minute walk. Each room comes standard with a microwave and refrigerator, along with flat screen televisions. All rooms have access to wireless internet, and there's always fresh coffee brewing in the lobby. The Red Roof Inn Malone is within 10 minutes of an internationally known golf course, as well as a ski mountain, and a number of historic tourist attractions, and 15 minutes away from the Canadian border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Malone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Malone Hotel Malone
Super Eight Malone
Malone Super Eight
Malone Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Malone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.