We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Local Favorite That Doesn't Disappoint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincent's Restaurant and Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vincent's Restaurant and Pizzeria
14 Atlantic Ave, Lynbrook, NY 11563-3045
516-599-1204
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 60 Restaurants in Lynbrook
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite That Doesn't Disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This restaurant was raved about for days before I arrived on Long Island. During my short four-day trip, I dined here twice. The food is excellent and the service is great! The portions are large, and if you get a lunch "combo" (sorry, I forgot their particular wording), you get bread, a soup or salad, a drink, and the entree for an incredibly reasonable price!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Rockaway, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Better Than a Pizza Shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Yes the pizza is very good but sit down and have a dinner....fair prices and really good food. I love the baked ziti.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you want authentic Italian food, this is the place to go. Some of their dishes are so authentic Italian that perhaps some would not have heard of (e.g., tripe). Brings back memories of my Italian grandmother's cooking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Old Fashjoned local joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Vincent's is clearly a local favorite. They have a full menu besides the pizza...every type of veal and chicken dish in the Italian cookbook. One thing to consider--the portions are HUGE, so unless you are starving it might make sense to share an entree. For example, in most restaurants when you order a veal cutlet of any kind you get one cutlet. At Vincent's you get two slices of meat--big ones.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Still great after all these years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I grew up near Vincent's, and started going there in the late 70s. I now live five hours away (where the pizza is usually nothing to write home about), but whenever I go back I make a stop at Vincents, where the pizza is terrific and the atmosphere brings me back to high school. I mentioned to the guy behind the counter how long I had been going there, and he gave me a discount to help me remember the old days when a slice was a quarter. Great food and great people.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent's Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Vincent's Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincent's Restaurant and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.