We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   1 Sunrise Highway, Lynbrook, NY 11563   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Lynbrook B&B and Inns
tamaqua,pa
1 review
“Service with a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

While checking in early at the hotel and other guests were trying to check out ,the line was a little long there.Tianna was the only receptionist behind the desk trying to take care of the guest and answering the phone. She did call for help but no one showed up to help her. Tianna was extemly nice and held her composure,I know I would have been flustered,she handled each guest and their business as if they were the only ones there. The line moved along quickly and everyone seemed pleased with their service. Our room was doubled booked and Tianna quickly found us another room with free upgrading,since it was the hotels fault. After we were in our room the tv did not work. We called down to the front desk, the man that answered the phone said he would tell maintenance. We left to attend our function when we returned the tv was still not fixed. Called down to the front desk and spoke with Tianna. Within 5 minutes there was a knock on the door, it was Tianna, she came in,fixed the tv,apologized for the delay and left with a smile.You would think I would say I was not happy with my stay, but it was the way Tianna handled all of our concerns and problems that made it an enjoyable stay!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
21
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed for a few days due to work bringing me into the Long Beach area and the Allegria hotel was way too expensive. Absolutely loved my rooms and the service I was getting from the breakfast host to housekeeping to front desk. Everything was great except for Tiana the weekend girl...my god what an attitude on her. At least she can multi task by holding "helping" me with a billing issue where she charged my credit card three, yes 3!!!!!! Times. I was livid but at the same she's talking on her cell phone as well as the hotel main phone line. Another time I went to speak to her I even hear her over the phone complaining about the same company she's working for about her not having enough working hours. I must say thank god for the owner for give her the minimum because increasing her hours means a decrease in business for sure. But other than "Miss Personality" (believe me it's nothing nice) everything else was perfect. Rooms were wonderful only other issue was the keys not working all the time but that happens.

Room Tip: Get room on back side of building and avoid tiana
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

After missing our connection flight we have spent long long time at JFK airport .
Way past midnight we have arrived to this hotel with no more than the clothes we had on for the past day .
It took no more than 2 minutes for the receptionist to give us our room and later on when we realized that we had no toothbrushes he gladly provided them with a toothpaste to go .
Nice big room, perfectly clean and really helpful staff were a nice surprise .
Breakfast was modest but enough for us .
I liked the relaxed and friendly atmosphere and would gladly stay in this hotel again .

Room Tip: There was a really bright light outside our room window illuminating the parking lot that made us fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Not only did we have kind people at the desk when we missed our flight out of New
York, we had a clean room and very helpful service. I left an earring in the room
that was precious to me, the staff went above and beyond to locate it and mail it
to me . . .restores my faith in people while traveling!!! Thank you so much!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife and I just returned from an eleven night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Lynbrook, N.Y. The rooms are large and kept extremely clean. Front desk personnel were polite and efficient. Although we asked for a quiet room upon booking the hotel a few months prior to our stay, we were given a room facing Sunrise Highway, a very busy thoroughfare for our first night. Upon complaining about the noise from the outside road, we were given a room at the back of the hotel the following night which was very quiet and allowed us to get a full nights sleep.
The breakfast is quite sparse for the price paid. Very often the yogurt and fruit, consisting of only bananas , was not replentished regularly and if you happened to arrive at breakfast when these items were not available you did without.
There is only one washer and dryer in the laundry room so if you need to do laundry try to pick a time when you feel people will be busy doing other things.
The location is quite good for the Nassau county area and we were always able to park in their large parking lot with no charge.
Check your bill at check-out as local 516 calls were added to our bill although it is written on the telephone that 516 and 1-800 numbers can be dialed from the room with no charge but we were charged 75 cents for each local call. Upon showing this to the women at the desk, she immediately apologized and removed these telephone charges.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel, not facing the Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Nicely decorated lobby and a pleasant staff make this hotel a winning combination. Nicely located in good proximatey to area beachs, Rockville Center and area airports. The customer service is excellent, the general manager ad his staff go above and beyond. Great choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I can not begin to say enough wonderful things about this hotel and their staff, especially Michael Morash. I reserved a block of rooms here for my July wedding and the customer service and attention to detail was incredible. Not only are the rooms clean, spacious and comfortable, but the staff really does go above and beyond. I had no worries about my wedding block that stayed here and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to say on Long Island and be close to area airports as well as the beach and other attractions. Thank you again for easing my mind with my wedding planning!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook

Address: 1 Sunrise Highway, Lynbrook, NY 11563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lynbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lynbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lynbrook - Rockville Centre hotel is near New York City, JFK and LaGuardia Airports Our hotel, situated on the border of Lynbrook and Rockville Centre, New York, offers a relaxed, suburban setting along Long Island's south shore that is a short train ride away from the excitement of New York City. Guests who stay at our Rockville Centre hotel can take advantage of New York City and other nearby attractions such as Jones Beach and Long Beach, Jones Beach Theater, Belmont Park, Shea Stadium, the Freeport Nautical Mile and Bethpage State Park. Each is within easy driving distance of our Lynbrook, NY hotel. Corporate guests will appreciate that JFK Airport is seven miles away, and LaGuardia Airport is twelve miles from our Lynbrook hotel. The Lynbrook and Rockville Centre business districts, Molloy College, Hofstra University, Rexcorp Plaza and Doar Litigation Consulting are all within six miles of our choice hotel in Lynbrook-Rockville Centre, NY. Business travelers can also take advantage of the 24-hour business center with copy, mail and fax services. During your Lynbrook vacation or business trip, we encourage you to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We are also proud to offer complimentary access to the Bally Total Fitness Center while you stay at our Rockville Centre hotel. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our excellent Lynbrook hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook Hotel Lynbrook
Holiday Inn Lynbrook
Lynbrook Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.