We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   1 Sunrise Highway, Lynbrook, NY 11563   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Lynbrook B&B and Inns
Freeport, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I can not begin to say enough wonderful things about this hotel and their staff, especially Michael Morash. I reserved a block of rooms here for my July wedding and the customer service and attention to detail was incredible. Not only are the rooms clean, spacious and comfortable, but the staff really does go above and beyond. I had no worries about my wedding block that stayed here and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to say on Long Island and be close to area airports as well as the beach and other attractions. Thank you again for easing my mind with my wedding planning!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    35
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
22
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Traveled to the Lynbrook/ Freeport area for a trade show. Didn't spend much time in the hotel.

The room was very clean upon arrival. The bedding was newer, crisp and clean. The bed was firm but quite comfortable.

The hotel was busy with guest functions going on both nights. The attendees were not quiet, but no room parties.

I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The staff was extremely friendly, and gracious. They were helpful in making suggestions as to where to eat, how to best get to the airport. The neighborhood was very centrally located, and the cleanliness of the room was excellent! We Rented 17 Rooms our group Love the hotel
The Tri State ZNA Koi KOi

The staff was graet Thanks Tiana

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My friends and I want to thank everyone that works at this hotel especially Tianna. She was not only friendly, courteous and professional but she made us feel like we were at home rather than at a hotel.The rooms were immaculate and the cleaning staff went out of there way to accommadate us.I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great comfortable and CLEAN place to stay.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on the back side to avoid any road or train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

1. A fantastic staff. Kudos to Tianna who took out a few minutes from a busy morning at the front desk to show me a handicapped room to make sure it met my elderly mother's needs.

2. It's kept up beautiful- It's in pristine condition, and they keep it impecably clean

3. Free access to Ballys Fitness- much better option than a hotel workout room. It's justy a little hard to find, though its a short walk.

Only downside I saw- parking spots are too thin. I suggest parking in the parallel spaces at the northern end of the property facing sunsrise hwy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The staff here could not be any nicer or accommodating. I am always greeted with politeness and friendlieness. The rooms are clean and well kept and very comfortable. One area where I believe Holiday Inn in general could improve is to add more electrical outlets to each room. In today's day and age we all have all sorts of different electronics to plug in and recharge .Outlets on the lamps on the nightstands would help.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our stay! The front desk girl Tianna was super helpful and answered all our questions about things to do in the area.
Give her a raise!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook

Address: 1 Sunrise Highway, Lynbrook, NY 11563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lynbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lynbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lynbrook - Rockville Centre hotel is near New York City, JFK and LaGuardia Airports Our hotel, situated on the border of Lynbrook and Rockville Centre, New York, offers a relaxed, suburban setting along Long Island's south shore that is a short train ride away from the excitement of New York City. Guests who stay at our Rockville Centre hotel can take advantage of New York City and other nearby attractions such as Jones Beach and Long Beach, Jones Beach Theater, Belmont Park, Shea Stadium, the Freeport Nautical Mile and Bethpage State Park. Each is within easy driving distance of our Lynbrook, NY hotel. Corporate guests will appreciate that JFK Airport is seven miles away, and LaGuardia Airport is twelve miles from our Lynbrook hotel. The Lynbrook and Rockville Centre business districts, Molloy College, Hofstra University, Rexcorp Plaza and Doar Litigation Consulting are all within six miles of our choice hotel in Lynbrook-Rockville Centre, NY. Business travelers can also take advantage of the 24-hour business center with copy, mail and fax services. During your Lynbrook vacation or business trip, we encourage you to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We are also proud to offer complimentary access to the Bally Total Fitness Center while you stay at our Rockville Centre hotel. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our excellent Lynbrook hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook Hotel Lynbrook
Holiday Inn Lynbrook
Lynbrook Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.