We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tuk Tuk

Tuk Tuk
4906 Vernon Blvd, Long Island City, NY
(718) 472-5598
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Tuk Tuk is a cute Thai restaurant conveniently located walking distance from the Vernon Blvd subway stop on the 7 train in LIC. I've walked by here several times over the years and finally decided to stop in for a late lunch. I tried the lunch special, Chicken Pad Thai, my favorite, it was excellent, the chicken was fresh and tender, the noodles were cooked properly, service was great, no complaints, I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love this restaurant. I always get the veggie duck in their noodle dishes. It is smoky and the texture is perfect. Great restaurant for vegetarians.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best in LIC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Tuk Tuk stands out as the best Thai in LIC. When it comes to value and quality this place is unmatched. Recently went to the new Spice and it has nothing on Tuk Tuk. The food is good and high quality. The prices are reasonable, the space is always clean and delivery is quick. Great for groups or a date.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Average Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our daughter took us to this Thai restaurant in Long Island City when we visited her in June 2012.
The restaurant is clean and the decor is modest. The hostess and wait staff were friendly and polite. We ordered a couple of appetizers, the drunken noodle, the chicken penang, the red chicken curry and pad Thai. The food presentation was pleasant and the taste was average. I do recommend this restaurant if you are not expecting gourmet Thai food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white plains, ny
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Thai Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Not an expert on Thai food -- but we had a great lunch mid-afternoon at Tuk Tuk. My wife had Massaman Curry with Chicken and I had the Tilapia chili -- both were great. both dishes had subtle flavorful seasoning. We had the marinated grilled pork skewers and the veggie spring rolls as appetizers -- again very tasty. Service was pleasant and efficient. Portions were good sized and the price of everything was reasonable. Overall a very good eating experience. I would recommend

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuk Tuk also viewed

Long Island City, NY
Long Island City, NY
 
Long Island City, NY
Long Island City, NY
 

Been to Tuk Tuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuk Tuk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.