We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Much To Choose From!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belaire Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Belaire Diner
3191 21ST St, Long Island City, NY 11106-4591
(718) 721-3160
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Too Much To Choose From!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I ate here while staying down the street about 6 blocks. I do a search through Trip Advisor as to nearby restaurants and came upon this one. I wish we would have found it earlier in our trip. The service, meal and atmosphere was wonderful! The only problem was trying to decide what to have, the menu was like a book! We couldn't pass up the desserts either and took a few pieces with us to enjoy later. The cannoli cheesecake was amazing! Go here if you get a chance. You won't be disappointed!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Yummy and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I can't wait to try this place again. It was affordable and the food was really good. The service was great and I love the location.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good size meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Had steak and grilled pork chops. NY Steak was great; juicy and tender, nice size too. A lot of food;bread ,soup, salad, with the entree.Will not recommend pork chops;not enough flavor and meat was tough. Resto was clean; table and chair wiped clean; windows were clean(I am very particular with cleanliness ). Wait staff was great;prompt service. Glass water was refilled promptly.
Could use upgrade of interior design.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“O.M.G. !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was my husband's and I first meal in NYC. This place appeared to be for the "locals" instead of a tourist trap, which is just how we wanted it. I ordered the chopped steak. First of all it came with soup, salad, baked potato and another choice of vegetable, so ALOT of food!

The soup, salad, potato, and broccoli were good. But my chopped steak.................OMG it was the best piece of meat ive ever had in my life, seriously! It was huge, JUICY and smothered in the most delicious sauteed onions. I was in love and I cant stop thinking about it.

For desert we ordered Cheesecake and a canolli. The cheesecake was good but that cannolli was sooooo good and an authentic homeade one, which is one of the things I was after in NYC!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford (UK)
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Whether it is a snack or full dinner you are after, you will not be dissapointed. This is a traditional style diner with a Greek angle. The the menu is varied and large, and pretty much anything I ate here was tasty. The Lamb chops and the stuffed clams are worth a mention. Desserts are deicious and ridiculously big.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belaire Diner also viewed

Long Island City, NY
Long Island City, NY
 
Long Island City, NY
Long Island City, NY
 

Been to Belaire Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belaire Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.