We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurant!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dazie's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dazie's Restaurant
3941 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11104-3305
718-786-7013
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

If you want a great meal and great service, Dazie's is the place to go. Awesome from start to finish. Large portions and a great selection and awesome service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Holiday stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good food and service. Recommend pre-booking a table, full menu with good choice. Table service was good waiter taking time to speak with you.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTIOCH
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Last Night in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great experience, very nice decor and atmosphere, prompt wait staff an very good stuffed mushrooms. My wife and I were stuffed when we left and we highly recommend, if your seeking authentic Italian.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drums, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great retro Italian place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Been meaning to review this for a long time. Was there a few weeks ago, but used to go often when I lived in Sunnyside. Very little has changed (except menu updates). Terrific!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“An Italian gem on Queens Blvd.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

In gotham for business and I wanted Italian. My Boss and I went on the recommendation of the hotel concierge. The hotel shuttle dropped us off at the front door. It was nice and charming. The wait staff was prompt made us feel welcomed. I started with the egg and spinach soup. What a wonderful surprise. I believe they have an Italian grandma in the kitchen. I had the veal marsala which was as close to perfect as I have ever eaten. The marsala was flavorful and balanced the tender veal. Ah, the veal, it was moist and was full of taste. I cleaned my plate using the bread to finish off the sauce Now, dessert. I'm serious about dessert. I can recount the top ten places where I've eaten where they had stellar desserts. I have added Dazies onto this list. They have, without any doubt. the BEST tiramisu that I sank my fork into and enjoyed. It was a thin slice of heaven.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dazie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dazie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.